We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff was nice, rooms were clean, hotel was updated. The only negative is there is not enough parking for every room to have a spot. Other than that this is a great option when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    159
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
217
178
37
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My sister and I spent the night. Excellent massage! Lovely, friendly, obliging, professional staff, very accommodating. The room was large, clean very comfortable bed and assortment of pillows. Hot water in the shower. Green consciousness.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with a quilt, request one. The room does not come with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The service, accommodations and little touches were par excellence. We had a family gathering to attend [wedding] and many of my siblings and such had the opportunity to gather and catch-up with each other in a nice comfortable place without breaking the bank. I am familiar with other properties owned by the Mindel family, all of which provide the same great service and accommodations. If the Mindel's offered to put me up in a cabin or tent, I would be fully confident that it would be the best cabin or tent experience possible. It's nice to benefit from family pride and tradition, it's in their blood, it really shows.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I booked Viana Hotel & Spa for my upcoming Wedding in May. Unfortunately, upon booking my "wedding" suite and blocking 15 rooms for the wedding night, i was never asked to come in and tour the hotel & spa. I only found out, 6 months later when i arrived for my hair & makeup trial, that this was an offering that i missed out on. Otherwise so far, things have been great. Kim Millin at the hotel has been wonderful in providnig me with any information i request about the hotel and accomodations. For my hair trial with Anthony Barone, Fantastic! He is extremely knowledgeable about hair (color, cut, styles) and shares his wealth of information & passion with his clients. It truely seems that he only wants to give his clients the best. My trial hair came out great and i wore it for my bridal shower. I also had my makeup trial done by Erika Jansen and she is truely amazing. She took the time throughout the process to sstop and ask me to review the progress in the mirror and offer my input on how it looks and what i'd like her to do. I left it up to her to do what she thought was best and it looked amazing! I received SO many compliments about my makeup and i felt incredibly beautiful. She even went a step further and, seeing my best friend was spending her birthday at the salon watching me get my hair & makeup done, took it upon herself to include my friend and offer to do a light makeup application on her "as a birthday gift." What a great team Anthony & Erika are. They were more than professional - they were warm and fun and i had a blast. I cant wait until the Big Day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What can i say more than i love this place the people are so sweet the massage i received from Stephanie was fabulous she asked the whole entire time are you ok, how does that feel, are there any spots you would like me to focus on, and is the pressure to rough or is it ok. Also the receptionist to the spa who was named Tatiana was the sweetest person shes very easy to talk to she helps you with all your needs. Overall the spa was fantastic and i will definitely be going back for spa week. Also i got my make up and hair done by Erika and Anthony. They are seriously the sweetest people you dont even notice how fast time goes while you get your hair and makeup done here they talk to you the whole time i loved it. MY make up was beautiful i could have not asked for anything better. My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary here we got a king jacuzzi room. The room is very spacious and open the bathroom was fantastic along with the jacuzzi and two person shower. There are sliding doors separating the jacuzzi from the actual room. If you would like to watch tv while laying in the jacuzzi you can deff do soo. The room were spotless and cleaned very well. The fitness center was great . Overall i would deff recommend this place to everyone this place is worth every bit of money you spend. LOVED IT and will deff be staying again soon. ~Samantha~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I won a one-night stay at the Viana in a charity auction but from what I can tell online, it's an average priced hotel, it not on the higher side. But the hotel is very nice, rather small, and has an interesting architectural look. But that part of Westbury is, well, ugly. It's very 1970s Long Island so every hotel room has an ugly view of parking lots and highways. But you won't be staying here for the view.

Upon check-in the staff was VERY attentive. There are no check-in counters like you may be used to, you are seated at a desk. We were given a penthouse room, and I don't know how it compares to other rooms, but it was very nice. Very large. Nicely decorated, but starting to look a bit threadbare in places, which was surprising considering it's a 2 year old hotel.

One of our phones did not work, it looked like something sticky had gotten on it (gross!) but the room felt otherwise very clean. The lightswitch for the bathroom is outside the bathroom, which took getting used to, but no big deal. Bed was comfy, water in the shower was hot, nice fluffy towels, robes for your use, all the important stuff.

A few minor complaints. There's a frosted glass door to the bathroom, which is pretty. However, if you want to sleep in and you pull the blackout curtains closed in your room, there is no way to prevent the light from coming in the bathroom window, and then through the bathroom door, right into the room. So GOOD MORNING SUNSHINE! Also, in the billiard/game room downstairs, it was freezing cold and looked like a tornado had gone through.

The continental breakfast in the morning was better than most, but not great.

Didn't use the spa, but thought it was a nice hotel and would go back if I needed to stay in a hotel that was 30 minutes from home for some reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had my family and friends staying at the Viana Hotel and Spa in February 2013 for our wedding weekend. The day before the wedding a huge snow storm hit and my initial place for hair and makeup didn't think they could open the next morning for the wedding. I called the Viana and found out who the hair and makeup team was at their hotel and got in contact with them. From the second I spoke to Erica, she made me feel so confident and comfortable that they would be there for Saturday morning and do a good job. Erica and Anthony both spoke to me on the phone and even offered to come to my house the morning before for a trial. Just by speaking to them on the phone I knew I wouldn't even need one. The Friday night before the wedding they stayed in the hotel and came to my room and looked at me and my whole bridal party and asked what kind of hairstyles we wanted. I had a huge bridal party that consisted of 12 girls including me.... Erica was the makeup artist and Anthony the hair stylist. Without any help they got all of us done and we looked amazing. My hair and makeup was flawless. I have sunspots on my arms and Erika even airbrushed my arms for me. It was a blessing in disguise because I couldn't have been any happier and all without any trials. The hotel was also amazing at accommodating everyone and even providing an amazing breakfast the next morning for over 30 people. Besides recommending the Viana hotel I would absolutely recommend Erica and Anthony for hair and makeup for every and any event.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
517 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing