We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place-Great food-OK service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place-Great food-OK service”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just finished up 3 nights and its a true 4 star. Great bar with high priced beer but the food is very good. Clean room with fridge, confy bed and pillows. The gym needs cleaned and updated but its OK. They do have a swim spa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    159
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
217
178
37
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Erika was a doll! I had my makeup trial done for my wedding. She was patient, professional, and really listened to what I wanted. We did a dramatic look on one side of the face and a toned down look on the other side. We were able to compare looks and found the one that best fit my personality and vision for the wedding. I didn't feel rushed and felt as though her concern was to make me the happiest bride that I could be. She is an awesome make up artist and I would highly recommend her! Thanks for everything Erika!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am here as a corporate pilot often staying at Farmingdale airport. I have been here a few times and don't want to come again. The area around the hotel is not very nice. While the rooms are very good, the beds great, the dining area for breakfast is dirty, always filled with flies, fruit flies etc. do they really clean here? The milk is always warm. The fruit selection is sparse, and no berries. No salsa for eggs...hhmmmm? Plates are always wet. Coffee area not clean .. Trash barrel filthy to put coffee supplies into to throw away. The entire check-in process was a long drawn out mess , I've seen this twice now. I can't imagine paying for this place in my own. I'll take a Hilton garden inn any day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jetpeter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Everything about it was absolutely fabulous and luxurious! Unfortunately, mine was a business trip and I did not get to experience the spa or food. The ONLY negative comment I have is that the shower water did not get warm enough for my taste. Unfortunately, that is one of the expected tradeoff's that comes with "green" design. This would not stop me from going again, and again, and again.......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TB_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The customer service is very good at this hotel, almost everyone was extremely nice from the front desks to the bellhop and to house keeping. I needed last minute accommodations and Viana was the only hotel that was available for the whole weekend in the area. The Superior King room, while not very modern, was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was a decent size (there's a nice big shower with sliding glass doors). I loved that there's a coffee machine, microwave and empty fridge in the room. I just wish there had been a few refreshments in the fridge. I could fit my 15" laptop in the safe. I used the Keurig every morning. There was always a fresh bottle of water next to it to pour into it. Oh, and the free wi-fi was awesome! I had no connection problems whatsoever. The bed was very comfy. I actually used the desk, which I never do because the desk chair was so comfortable. I really loved that chair. I like that this is a 'green' hotel. Even the little things such as having a waste bin that's split for recycling impressed me. The only negative was that housekeeping didn't replenish my tissues which I called down for, but that's a very minute problem. I love sleeping in a cold room. I couldn't change the a/c setting to blast it higher because it's set on low (I thought it would ruin my night), but I actually had to raise the temperature because it got too cold. I unfortunately wasn't able to use the gym, spa or pool.

Marco Polo, the small restaurant on site, was just okay. It took longer than it should have for someone to acknowledge me to be seated. There were a couple of flies buzzing around me. The food wasn't as good as I had read about, it was meh. The dessert didn't taste fresh. My water wasn't refilled until I was done with my meal. The menu didn't appeal to me at all, there were a lot of fried/breaded items. Some of the waitstaff spoke to me without a smile, at times I felt like I was being ignored.

More like 4.5 stars. The deduction is for the restaurant.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bbglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I came to the Viana Spa for a make up and hair trial with Erika and Anthony for my wedding. They are a wonderful team! They are nice, friendly, professional, and listen to what you want. They take their time to make sure you are happy with the results! The results were beautiful and flawless! I am so happy to have found them and can't wait till my wedding. I recommend them to anyone looking for professional makeup and hair.

-Marissa

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Have satyed at the Viana on business as well as vacation. Hotel theme is very up to date. The best part of the hotel is their staff, from the bell hops to management WOW. They will stand on their heads to satisfy you 100%. Nancy Michael Kim Louis and everyone elses there WoW.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
516 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing