We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time was had by all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Went to this hotel for a girls get together. We had great massages at the spa. The staff is very professional and our massages were so therapeutic and relaxing. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating. Room was very clean. Our only complaint was that the heating system tends to be very loud when it goes on and off. It kept me awake most of the night. Food at the restaurant is good. Some entrees can be hit or miss. Nice relaxing atmosphere and vibe in the hotel. I just wish this place was a little bit larger. It can be a little claustrophobic in the small restaurant especially if it is busy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 731 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

We once again stayed at the Viana for over a week. It has gotten even better. They have ironed out some small kinks from the beginning & it is better than ever. The entire staff is most attentive. Very nice breakfast. Good bar & good dinner menu. Spa is super. Great location. Wish they would have drop off service at LIRR. You cant beat this hotel if you want to stay on the island. Pat & Doug

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm0nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had our wedding party stay at this hotel in October. There were a few minor glitches, but none worth really complaining about here. They treated us and our party absolutely perfectly. The rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. The spa got good reviews from several party members that partook. They found solutions for us on several special requests (you can imagine a bride to be might have a few of those :)). The bar and restaurant were both solid, and priced right for what you received. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a large wedding party. Everything about the hotel was top-drawer. Staff in all capacities were courteous, friendly and provided our group with a memorable experience. Rooms are large, with good quality furnishings. Beds are comfortable, sheets are soft, Bridal Suite was nicely appointed, in-room coffee was delicious. Food at the restaurant is good, with prices comparable for its location close to NYC. Only suggestion for the room is that the radio/i-pod player is not user-friendly, so ask for some help. Hotel should address the fact that room doors close heavily, with the "bang" echoing throughout the hotel corridor. That's why "sleep quality" only gets a "4".

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upstategarync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night in January for a church retreat. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, attractive and very comfortable (and environmentally friendly). The staff was exceptionally warm and helpful. The food we had was delicious and healthy. We didn't find a single thing wrong with the place! We were so impressed we're planning to go back to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed at the Viana Hotel for NYE. Paid extra for the Romance package - rose petal trail to the bed and heart shaped petals on the bed, champagne (nice brand, for a low end champagne), and chocolate covered stawberries. The package also included breakfast at Marco Polo. Breakfast was good, nice buffet selection. The rooms are very clean, beautiful mable bathroom with large shower. The beds seemed too firm when you first sit on them, but they were actually comfortable to sleep in. Nice pillows, and great selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_chickLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Upscale hotel, very nice rooms and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHiker_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
566 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: $137 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing