We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We were there for a local wedding and were stuck on the weekend of the October snowstorm. We did not know whether or not we could make it out that Sunday because of road closures. The people at the front desk were wonderfully accomodating and let us extent our check out time as a result of the storm uncertainty.

Check in was also an easy and comfortable experience with seats to allow us to rest while checking in. People were courteous and helpful. Rooms were modern, and clean. I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 720 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at the Viana Hotel because I was attending a special event at the theater down the road. I was pleased to see find the hotel was in comfortable walking distance.

The hotel was nice, and the staff folks were very friendly. The room was large as was the bathroom. I ate a meal in the restaurant, and I thought that was good too.

Finding transportation from the airport was a bit of a challenge. I ended up taking a taxi recommended by the hotel, which saved a good bit of money.

I did not find the hotel loud as was suggested by previous reviewers. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyvet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

if you rare looking to a modern, sleek hotel in an odd location, this is the place. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Our room as good size and clean. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
If the hotel was in a more attractive location, it would be a real winner. It is not is a dangerous location, just an odd one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My hubby and I had a brief one night stay here. It was very beautiful, clean and luxurious.
It's modern and fancy, not for families and not for children.
The only negative is that it's in the middle of nowhere, the only nearby entertaiment is a movie theater. So my advice is to use it as a relaxation type of place, not for tourism.
My favorite was that the checkout time, NOON!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaybee0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Booked a "premium" King room. The first major problem, we arrived to a very clean, very nice room, minus a couch or love seat. There was only one chair and one recliner, for a room with two people... Whatever! The biggest problem I had was our nice view of Praxair facilities. They had big trucks making noise all night, and when the co2 tank trucks refill, it sounds like a broken fire alarm for approximately an hour and a half. It escapes me that they built a hotel/spa next to a noisy welding supply company, that my window overlooks powerlines and Praxair's facility, that a room for $200+/night doesn't come with a couch. We ended up leaving and going to the Hilton Garden Inn, and got much better sleep. Book the Hyatt if you want a nice room, book the Viana if you want to hear the beeping of trucks backing up with the intermitten roar of a diesel motor. STAY on the front side if you do end up staying here

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waterproofpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We booked the Viana for a family wedding nearby. While the hotel itself is located in an uninspired commercial strip in Long Island, once you cross the threshold the experience was excellent, starting with Louis the doorman. We've not stayed at a hotel in recent memory where everyone greeted with a friendly smile. The room was clean and had a microwave, coffee maker and fridge that we did not use. The beds were comfortable and provided a restful nights sleep. The bar and breakfast selections were very good, if a little on the pricey side.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Long Island. If we need to stay overnight there again, the Viana will definitely be our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudgels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We arrived at the Viana at 5pm and went through check-in pretty well. I can't say the check-in clerk was overly friendly but she would have been over-shadowed by the friendlness and willingness to help by everyone else we met! From the door man to the bar tender to the bell-hop everyone was asking if we needed any help and telling us to let them know if we needed anything. The room was immaculate and well appointed. The bathroom was spotless and that is always something I look for. They have keurig coffemakers in each room and that is such a pleasure compared to fighting with the Mister Coffee types in other hotels. They also have this cute little bell to ring rather than knocking on the door, The bar is opened well into the night which was great when we returned from the wedding we attended at 1:30am. There is a breakfast buffet that is decent. There is a cook right there to make you anything you want-omlettes, oatmeal, fried eggs. The usual bacon, sausage, pancakes are already out as well as juice, muffins, and breads. They also have a pool & health center on site as well as a full service spa.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for one on Long Island especially if they were going to the Westbury Music Fair which is about a mile away. It's a great place to stay for a special night!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenKing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
5.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
553 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
555 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: 3998 Brush Hollow Road, Westbury, NY 11590 (Formerly Viana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: $140 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Viana Hotel & Spa! We are a member of the exclusive Small Luxury Hotels of the World and a LEED certified green hotel that has made a commitment to sustainability. Viana Hotel & Spa offers stylish and modern accommodations with luxurious amenities in every room. Our vibrant and colorful decor transmits the feeling of a tropical retreat in the heart of Long Island. Our layout has been carefully thought out to include feng shui, increased harmony, and an enhanced sense of vitality and joy. We are one of the area's only luxury boutique hotels that is energy efficient, green built, and feng shui based. We offer and unique and engaging alternative to small luxury hotels in the areas of Nassau County, Manhattan, and Suffolk County. We have many on-site amenities that are sure to provide the right balance of relaxation and enjoyment for your vacation. Our guests enjoy an atmosphere of peace and calm that is complimented by the zen-like design of each guest room. Special features of our hotel and spa include a rejuvenating spa, a full service beauty and nail salon, a state of the art fitness center and indoor lap pool, and a renowned casual restaurant with Italian/Asian fusion cuisine. Come enjoy our fresh approach to hospitality that ensure our guests' comfort is always attended to in style. We greatly anticipate your visit! Viana Hotel & Spa is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viana Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing