We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but noisy”

City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Zeckendorf Blvd.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Our food was very good! The service was prompt and friendly. My husband's crab and seabass was delicious and my shrimp and scallops were scrumptious as well. Parking was the worst part of the experience ( but if you want you could valet your car)

Helpful?
1 Thank bprimadona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    86
    30
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Poolesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love, love, love...City Celler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great dining experience. The food was exceptional, the ambience of the restaurant is warm and inviting, and the service was great. Was a little pricey, but well worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The location helps my friends and I meet there. Delicious salads. We do miss the 2 for $20 deal. The portions are generous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and a friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

City Cellar is a beautifully designed, contemporary restaurant with high ceilings and a friendly staff. The have a big, comfortable bar with happy bartenders, that make it easy to order a drink.
There are so many good things to chose from on the menu-the humus or thin crust pizzas make a great appetizer. My favorite main courses are the Beef bolognese, Atlantic Salmon, chicken panini and you can't miss with that juicy burger and fresh cut fries. Don't go home without tasting the Banana Doughnuts and ice cream. A sweet treat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Happy Hour on Saturday!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a great place for the girls to get together on a Saturday afternoon. We loved that they have happy hour pricing 4-7 on Saturday, that's 1/2 off beer and wine at the bar. We had some appertizers,some wine, some beer and a great deal of conversation. It would seem that they want to increase their bar business during this time slot otherwise they would not offer happy hour pricing, having said that I would have liked to have a bigger selection of appertizers. The pizza was decent and easy to share, some type of sliders or satay skewers would be a nice addiiton.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedheadedMenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing