We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great bartender” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, great bartender”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Many times when I travel I eat at the bar
This was the best BAR none!
Jon, 15 years of service there was fantastic!
Good was superior and the portions Gigantic
Great value

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodSnob4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    58
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must Go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

After reading the reviews and the close proximity to my hotel (business traveler), I decided to give the restaurant a try and it didn't disappoint. I sat at the bar and was warmly greeted by the bartender. As time progressed more and more "regulars" arrived and it was clear that the friendliness, quality of food and service was why old and new patrons arrived. My meals was delicious, service was excellent and my experience left me a little sad that I could not return for another meal prior to my departure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kat11bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
358 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Always Great Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Been going here for years and have never been disappointed. The service is first rate and the food is some of the best Italian food on Long Island. Also a very nice atmosphere and a great place to take a date.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandPaRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my go-to place when looking for a good Italian meal. The chicken parm is great as is the tortellini amore. The bread is always good. The portions are huge, but this place is very popular to arrive early or expect a bit of a wait. Well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharkhunter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There food is absolutely amazing and affordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a friend I wanted to take my fiancé on a date. This is one of our favorite places to go now the food is absolutely amazing and the prices are divinely affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
 
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing