We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Must Go!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must Go!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

After reading the reviews and the close proximity to my hotel (business traveler), I decided to give the restaurant a try and it didn't disappoint. I sat at the bar and was warmly greeted by the bartender. As time progressed more and more "regulars" arrived and it was clear that the friendliness, quality of food and service was why old and new patrons arrived. My meals was delicious, service was excellent and my experience left me a little sad that I could not return for another meal prior to my departure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kat11bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    73
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Always Great Service and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Been going here for years and have never been disappointed. The service is first rate and the food is some of the best Italian food on Long Island. Also a very nice atmosphere and a great place to take a date.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandPaRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
224 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“I Love This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my go-to place when looking for a good Italian meal. The chicken parm is great as is the tortellini amore. The bread is always good. The portions are huge, but this place is very popular to arrive early or expect a bit of a wait. Well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharkhunter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There food is absolutely amazing and affordable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a friend I wanted to take my fiancé on a date. This is one of our favorite places to go now the food is absolutely amazing and the prices are divinely affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Generous portions of tasty food. I had eggplant parm., which was great, and others in our party had outstanding chicken dishes. Service was first rate and efficient. It can get somewhat noisy during peak Friday and Saturday evenings, but it's well worth the trip at any time.
Parking is limited so look for spots around the corner or across the street on the street if none is available in Baci's lot. Do not park in neighboring parking lot - they tow!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank budster1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
Hauppauge, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing