We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
1636 Old Country Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5253
516-832-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my go-to place when looking for a good Italian meal. The chicken parm is great as is the tortellini amore. The bread is always good. The portions are huge, but this place is very popular to arrive early or expect a bit of a wait. Well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharkhunter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    58
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There food is absolutely amazing and affordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a friend I wanted to take my fiancé on a date. This is one of our favorite places to go now the food is absolutely amazing and the prices are divinely affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Generous portions of tasty food. I had eggplant parm., which was great, and others in our party had outstanding chicken dishes. Service was first rate and efficient. It can get somewhat noisy during peak Friday and Saturday evenings, but it's well worth the trip at any time.
Parking is limited so look for spots around the corner or across the street on the street if none is available in Baci's lot. Do not park in neighboring parking lot - they tow!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank budster1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always the BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go to Cafe Baci at least once a week and sometimes as many as 4 times a week for business and pleasure. The service, food and feel of the place is always exceptional. You want something, they will go out of their way to make sure you get it. This place is terrific.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We asked the locals where we should eat and we had several suggestions for this place, so we went for lunch on a weekday. The service was good. The food was good. It was nothing fantastic, but I would go again for sure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing