We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Love this place. Absolutely delicious! Best rigatoni ala vodka on earth. Take out to avoid crowds go off hours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiLiLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    77
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent and the service impeccable. The portions are huge do come with an appetite. Even more there is a lunch menu everyday including weekends. The tiramisu is out of this world. Great prices and value.

Helpful?
Thank Msfong66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a true gem when it comes to Long Island Italian restaurants. The food is great and the prices are well worth it. The menu is varied and they are able to make most anything if it isn't on the menu. They are very accommodating and they truly do go out of their way to make your experience as enjoyable as possible.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nyfoodie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I visited yesterday evening for dinner with my family and I really wanted to acknowledge the spectacular service we received from our waitress Vanessa B. She was absolutely amazing from beginning to end of our visit. I appreciated her knowledge of the menu and her great personality and if all servers are like her I'm sure myself and others will continue to dine at this restaurant. Also, in addition the wonderful service, the food was excellent. They have a great selection and options such as whole wheat or gluten free substitutions which was nice to have for my dining party. They can customize most of the meals with pasta or sauce substitutions for minimal charge but super worth it. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AbigailEliseGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go To Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I had just flown in to NY from SC and we learned that our pregnant daughter was already in labor. While she and her husband went to the hospital, we needed some really good Italian food. Baci was our first choice and it did not disappoint. Though it was crowded, the service was good and the food was excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing