We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pasta on Long Island”
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Merrick, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pasta on Long Island”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have gone to Baci for over twenty years. The pasta is always excellent and comes out steaming hot. I have never had a bad meal. Service is always good although there can be a wait at prime times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sperberlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    87
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westbury
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you love Italian you must eat here.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Service was impeccable. Food was delicious. Family was happy. Everything my family and I ordered was good. We had a new waiter but even has service was great. We sent something we didn't like back no problem, we got the Tortellini Amore this is one of the best meals I have ever had. Only problem was parking, waited twenty min. but what do you expect the food is delicious. Again you must go here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Parking is terrible. Food was ok but nothing special. Make sure you make a reservation even on a weeknight.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIsland_NyCab55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“we are regulars”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

portions are HUGE....food is consistent and always worth the wait...impatient??? go EARLY or go ahead and put your name on the list...Juan the manger is the best.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Javamama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great, fresh food and wonderful desserts.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We go there regularly but the décor is a little dated. The food is consistently delicious. Only down side...they do not take reservations unless it's a large party. You can wait an hour on a Saturday night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing