We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious food, enormous portions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Baci

Cafe Baci
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
long island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“delicious food, enormous portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

i think i said it all. just get there early, can be very busy at prime times, bring a huge appetite with you

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank vrodusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    77
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Food portions are gigantic and tasty. Prices very reasonable. Service always great. We will always come back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank onewhotravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't Believe I Haven't Eaten Here Sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Cafe Baci was excellent. The entrees all of us had were really good. The portions were substantial. The wait staff was accommodating and friendly without hovering. There were probably a lot of people with no power there (courtesy of Sandy and LIPA) and were probably staying way past when they finished. No one seemed tp pushing them out. Cafe Baci is definitely a restaurant I will return to soon.

Helpful?
Thank Feffie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
509 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Lots of Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

While staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, we were able to walk to Cafe Baci. What a great recommendation! It was a Friday evening, but the wait was not that long for a table. Each couple split a salad which was a very smart choice. Actually the salad was so llarge, we could have shared one for the four of us.When my Eggplant Lasagna creation came, I thought it could have fed a family of four! It was delicious and cheesy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Restaurant value on Long Island-Get there early!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family has been going to Cafe Baci in Westbury for over 20 years. The owner Joey,
Chief Chef, Fabio, Managers Andy, Tommy, Juan and Karen are all very professional and welcoming. The food is fabulous, service is terrific and what value!!! The portions are tremendous and we always share.

Heads-up, get there early because there are a lot of people who know what I just wrote!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharpdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Baci also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing