We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Upon entering the hotel I was greeting by personable and knowledgeable staff at the front desk. The room and the hotel was very clean. The pool area was easily accessible. Plenty of parking. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and your Five Star review of the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South.

The biggest compliment we can receive is the endorsement of our guests that have stayed with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thanks Again,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    175
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
408
137
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We chose this hotel for out of town guests who attended my daughter's wedding nearby. We decided to stay too, and we were so glad we did. I was surprised how quiet it was inside the rooms considering we were right next to a major thruway. The rooms are very spacious and the lobby area and breakfast area are large enough to accommodate larger groups. The breakfast was very good with an amazing number of food choices. I am picky about cleanliness and this hotel passed my white glove tests. Several members of our group enjoyed the outside fireplace lounge area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciated being the host hotel for your daughters wedding.

Our I-90 location is ideal for weddings, shopping, sporting events, concerts and theatre performances. We are minutes from Walden Galleria Mall, Boulevard Mall, McKinley Mall, Target, Walmart and minutes from downtown Buffalo.

Thanks Again!

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I attended a wedding and this hotel was selected for me. I was very pleased with the accommodations and the staff was pleasant. I would consider staying there in the future should travels take me there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank richardlQ5341VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and your Five (5) Star Review of our Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South.

I will be sure to share your nice comments with our entire team.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here two nights for a wedding in the area. There were three wedding groups staying here based on the number of ushers and limos on Friday and Saturday that were not our group. We had a large group, about 20 people in our extended family all here and the staff was wonderful. We all gathered in the lobby to have a few snacks and talk in the hour or so between the wedding and reception and the staff brought us a plate of warm cookies just for us, and offered to take a group photo from the second story balcony and helped us move furniture around so that we could all fit. The hotel is nice and new and everything was in excellent condition. The breakfast was very good and well maintained by the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0m0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for allowing our Country Inn and Suites Buffalo play a small part by hosting out of town guests for the wedding you attended.

We pride ourselves on delivering a clean, comfortable, friendly experience and it is nice when our guests recognize that by giving our hotel a Five Stay TripAdvisor review.

We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind words and hope to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Wonderful staff, great room and services. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Travelled with my husband and 4 year old for a dental visit and decided to make it a mini vacation. Great choice for an overnight stay. Close to Buffalo, many attractions. Pool was warmer than other hotels, hot tub was nice. We stayed in a Queen Suite and was perfect for the 3 of us. Complimentary breakfast, internet and parking was a plus. The front desk called shortly after check in to make sure our room was ok, that is service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank torimom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on TripAdvisor.

Our I-90 location is ideal for shopping, sporting events, concerts and theatre performances. We are minutes from Walden Galleria Mall, Boulevard Mall, McKinley Mall, Target, Walmart and minutes from downtown Buffalo. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor salt water swimming pool as well as our Free Hot Breakfast.

Thanks Again!

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrien Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Prefect location near family and easy to get to Thruway!! The stay was very pleasant and close location to many restaurants. We enjoyed the Breakfast very much. They also provided great places for food to be delivered to the room. The staff was friendly and the stay was just right and met our needs. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites Buffalo and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

The biggest compliment that we can receive is the endorsement of our guests.


Thanks again for your business and your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great stay at Country Inn and Suites West Seneca. Enjoyed the Erie Country Fair while there. Hotel staff friendly and very professional. Enjoyed pool and hot tub as well as outside fireplace. Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 629sharono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Buffalo South Country Inn and Suites and sharing your FIVE (5) STAR experience on TripAdvisor. The biggest compliment that we can receive is the public endorsement of our guests.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool, hot tub and our outside fireplace.

I do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Buffalo.

Thank you for your comments.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Seneca
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
5.8 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Address: 164B Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at exit 55 from NYS Thruway Exit 55E Ridge Rd. West Seneca. Minutes from downtown Buffalo, Orchard Park, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Buffalo Bills, East Aurora, Hamburg, Cheektowaga, Lackawanna and South Buffalo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing