We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few times during the summer. We got a great rate and it's location to many different shopping centres made it the ideal choice.

The room was clean and modern with a large TV. The room was large, the AC worked great and wifi was available for free.

There was a buffet breakfast included and although not the greatest food it saved us the money and trouble of finding somewhere to eat. The staff were great and acted quickly to solve any problems we had. The pool was clean and great but got a bit busy with kids at some points.

I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking for something cheap and cheerful with a good proximity to all the shopping Buffalo has to offer.

Room Tip: Neither side offers a view of anything special so no requests need to be made.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites Buffalo and sharing your FIVE (5) Star experience on TripAdvisor.

We certainly value your business and your opinion. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team.

Thanks Again,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    167
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
385
133
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel overnight when I visited Niagara falls with my family. I took 2 queen bed room. Room was nice and had a refrigerator and a microwave.
Morning breakfast was good, and staff were refilling as and when things get over,So the guest who came late also got everything. Wehich is very good thing.
I forgot some of my clothes in the wardrobe before I checked out, but staff were curtious enough to keep it intact and returned it to me when I went back when I came back asking.
I deffinately recommend this hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangaloretravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Buffalo South Country Inn and Suites and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The biggest compliment that we can receive is the public endorsement of our guests.

I do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Buffalo.

Thank you for your comments.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights while attending a concert in the area. The hotel is very clean, staff friendly, plenty of parking and the breakfast was good. The pool area was also very clean. Plenty of shopping close by. The only negative is the closeness of the highway. If you are a light sleeper this might be a problem but it was not a problem for us.

Would stay there again if I was ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a concert. I hope that you liked our signature fireplace which enhances the "Country" ambiance. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

Again, thank you for staying with and sharing your experience.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I wish we could have taken this hotel us for the rest of the trip to Toronto. It was everything you need. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast offerings included, and lots of parking. The pool was inviting as was the workout area. The employees were hard working and wanted to make sure you were enjoying your trip. We ill definitely stay on our return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Wow! What a nice review of our Country Inn. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share them with our team.

Country Inns and Suites are always growing and we are looking at additional sites throughout North America. Next time you visit the Toronto area just maybe you will find us where you need us most.

Thanks again for your review of Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and I hope to see you on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is easy, I am giving this 5 stars as it was one of the best, if not the best, Country Inn and Suites we have stayed in. So, within that context I think you would be very satisfied. It is very new, clean, and has very helpful accommodating employees. Rooms are very well appointed, two flat screen TV's, frig, microwave etc. Right off I-90 if you are traveling through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is so kind of you to recognize our Country Inn as one of if not the nicest you have stayed in. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thanks Again.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for two nights to do a little shopping and see a Bills pre season game. This hotel gave us what we needed including as I considered a good complementary breakfast. I did not need fine china to dine, but I can understand that some people may have preferred regular cutlery to the plastic.
Our stay here was great. The pool,exercise area and a very friendly and helpful staff at all hours day or night.
This hotel is literally 5 minutes outside of downtown Buffalo and as earlier reviews have mentioned, a perfect distance to Ralph Wilson stadium. We drove to the stadium. Quite simple we drove straight down Abbott Road from Ridge Road and you end up at the top (north end) of the stadium parking areas....even challenged motorists can do it.

If you are looking for a hotel that is within walking distance to shops, malls and other attractions this is not your hotel.

Overall, the parking is ample, staff eager to please and we never gfound any issues with noise while staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Buffalo South Country Inn and Suites and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The biggest compliment that we can receive is the public endorsement of our guests.

I am glad that you found us convenient to Ralph Wilson Stadium, the home of the Buffalo Bills. We are a Bills partnership hotel and the preferred hotel company of the Bills.

I do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Buffalo.

Thank you for your comments.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms are well set out, beds are comfortable, staff are friendly and keen to assist.
The gym is adequate andthe pool works. Breakfast is ok, but is complimentary.
Their is not much nearby, an there is no restaraunt or bar in the hotel, so be prepared to drive as nothing to decent is nearby.
The only thing that lets the place down is the plastic utensils for breakfast. I dont like having breakfast with thin plastic bowls and cuttlery. Also, i had a suite (which was fantastic) fitted with microwave, big fridge and a good serving area, but no utensils, not even a fork!
A nice hotel though overall

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites Buffalo South sharing such nice comments. In addition your feedback is very important to us as we are always trying to enhance the guest experience.

Ourt location is ideal for shopping, sporting events, concerts and theatre performances. We are minutes from Walden Galleria Mall, Boulevard Mall, McKinley Mall, Target, Walmart, Ralph Wilson Stadium and minutes from downtown Buffalo.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Seneca
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
5.7 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Address: 164B Slade Ave, West Seneca, NY 14224-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at exit 55 from NYS Thruway Exit 55E Ridge Rd. West Seneca. Minutes from downtown Buffalo, Orchard Park, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Buffalo Bills, East Aurora, Hamburg, Cheektowaga, Lackawanna and South Buffalo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing