We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Less Than 2 Minutes From All Star Village”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Creekside Haven

Enjoy lucious privacy just moments from the excitement of Cooperstown and Oneonta!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy lucious privacy just moments from the excitement of Cooperstown and Oneonta!
The newly renovated bathroom is fully stocked with towels and amenities The grounds are beautifully landscaped in the summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Enjoy lucious privacy just moments from the excitement of Cooperstown and Oneonta!
The newly renovated bathroom is fully stocked with towels and amenities
The grounds are beautifully landscaped in the summer
Family fun in downtown Oneonta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Oneonta, Oneonta, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Climber60...
1 review
“Less Than 2 Minutes From All Star Village”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Theresa was an absolute delight to rent from and this basement apt was very clean and comfortable. I even took my 10 yr old son to Theresa's archery range for an archery lesson. The only thing that could have made it better for me is if there was a clothes washer and dryer. There is a laundromat nearby. If you are looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay that is extremely close to All Star Village, I would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo44281
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay for Baseball Travelers”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is located in an old farmhouse in rural West Oneonta, just around the corner from Cooperstown All Star Village. Nothing fancy, but it's clean, spacious, and equipped with everything you'll need for your week of baseball watching. Just a 20 minute drive from all the attractions in Cooperstown. Theresa, the owner, is a really nice lady and was very responsive to all our requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtmarino
Long Beach, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay for All Star Village”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our son played at All Star Village Week 7 (July 16). We chose this place to stay based on proximity and price. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is one of the closest places to All-Star which is key with schedule changes and sometimes limited times between games, it’s nice to have a 2 minute drive back to home. They changed one of the games to 10:30 pm and would not want to be driving afterwards for a long distance at 1 am in unfamiliar territory! The apartment is spacious and immaculate. It could easily accommodate more than 2 people. It has a full kitchen with coffee, stove and microwave. The bathroom was very clean and shower was perfect – temperature and pressure good, plenty of clean towels. Couch and living room with nice cable TV setup was good to have. A really nice looking apartment that we felt very comfortable in. The owners are extremely nice hard working folks who are eager to please. You cannot go wrong staying here. It’s also close enough to downtown Oneonta if you want to try some of the local places. We liked Red Caboose and Autumn Café in town. It’s also easy to get to Cooperstown from here which is a must. I highly recommend Creekside Haven – it was much nicer than I expected. The pictures do not do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, Price, Accomodations
Liked least: No Complaints whatsoever
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs
Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing