We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Fun”

Palisades Climb Adventure
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in West Nyack
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The World’s Tallest Indoor Ropes Course. Our ropes course stands 85 feet talland contains 5 levels of ropes! Visitors will encounter over 75 different obstacles!Only $14.99 + tax!
Purchase, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday Fun”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and i went here for my 70th birthday. All of us had a great time walking the rope course ..from the 7 year old to the birthday girl. The staff was helpful and supportive. I was surprised that it seemed to be such good exercise. I would recommend it to everyone...especially good for getting the kids away from the TV and video games. A good time was had by all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sglavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    15
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“It looks so awesome”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I’ve never been on this but my nephew really enjoyed. First of all I need to applaud the palisades mall for such a unique use of an empty space. What a great way to bring business back into the mall. It looks super safe and super fun for kids and adults.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank epoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for my 9 year old's birthday...”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My son requested this for his 9th birthday, after already trying it himself once previously. The kids had a fantastic time! We had about 12 kids in all, and it was a big hit with the kids as well as the grownups! Some of the younger friends used the smaller climbing area and were very happy they were also able to have a climbing adventure while the older kids went on the taller structure. A few even wanted to try the big structure (with their mom or dad of course) after having mastered the smaller climbing structure. The site manager Kevin was a pleasure to work with in making the arrangements, and his staff is top notch! Kevin was terrific about following up and confirming the birthday arrangements, as well as calling afterwards to make sure everything went well and we were happy with the experience. Everybody who worked there was patient and friendly, two 'must have' traits when dealing with a bunch of 8 and 9 year old kids! There was plenty of supervision from the staff, and parents had plenty of easy viewing angles for watching the kids while they climbed. The structure is clean, and looks well maintained. Many of the parents said it was such a great idea to have a birthday at the Climb Adventure, and thought they would do the same in the future. We followed up with pizza at the food court (thank you Sbarro staff, you guys were also great!) which was immediately below us, and made for an easy ride down the escalator with all the kids. If you haven't been to the Palisades Mall recently it looks great now! They have just completed a renovation to the mall and finally got rid of that warehouse look to the floors! It is bright, clean, the floors are now finished tile floors and quite nice looking. A+++ experience!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeValhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and staff!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff are extremely helpful. Ricardo made my daughter feel comfortable and actually walked with her through the course. Ralph was extremely friendly. Not only is the course fun for the whole family, but it is refreshing to find employees nowadays that care about where they work and great customer service. I can't say enough about the team there. By the way, it was Christmas Day and they were still happy to be friendly and helpful, even having to work the holiday!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dnmportney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palisades Climb Adventure -- fantastic experience!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The staff - especially Nicole and Ricardo - couldn't have been nicer at the Palisades Climb Adventure.

We were there with young (very young) children, 4, 6 and 6.

Though most of the challenges are better for older kids, even my young ones enjoyed it a lot.

So much better than movies, bowling, etc, there. A genuine, wholesome challenge, literally floating in the middle of a huge mall!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank haraveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palisades Climb Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Palisades Climb Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing