We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Venue”

Levity Live Comedy Club
Nyack, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Fun Venue”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I went to Levity Live for the first time this week to see Susie Essman.

Ticket purchase is easy over the web. When you arrive, they know who you are and where to seat you. The food was pretty good as were the cocktails. The service was professional and the entertainment was, let us say, "entertaining"!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank adamlipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    13
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TERRIBLE SERVICE”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The service in Levity Live is ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIC. The waiters/waitresses don't want to be bothered with anything other than what they HAVE to do. They were rude and ignored us intentionally. IN ADDITION, the manager who booked our party of 18 people was not there on the night of our party AND did not let the waiters and waitresses know of our specific party instructions. We asked for one table for all 18 people and THREE TABLES were waiting for us when we got there. NOT ACCEPTABLE! It amazes me how Levity Live is still functioning with a staff like this. I will never book another party there again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent Comedy club”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went with a group of friends and it was a worthwhile night out for a bunch of couples. It all depends on the act you see, but they do seem to get a fair number of decent acts from the city and it is certainly better than a lot of suburban comedy clubs. There is a two item minimum which can run up the prices, but at least they include food as an item.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHT48310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodImprov, Manager at Levity Live Comedy Club, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We're glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had a great time with a group of friends”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I decided to come here with a group of friends to see Loni Love last year. We had a great time! The food was sub par, but the atmosphere and entertainment were great. I would definitely come back for drinks and to enjoy time with friends. (If you want a snack that you can guarantee will be good get the Jumbo Hot Pretzel lol)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We decided to see a comedy show at this venue. Luckily we had 4 people in our group so we got our own table. Note if you are a couple of 2 you will most likely share a table with other people. You had to order a two drink minimun, since I was the driver I ordered two coffees which were good. The other people in my party had drinks. Just like any bar or place a bit over priced but that's what we expected. The comedians were funny as hell and would definitely make it a point to back. If you are in the Nyack, NY area deifnitely make this a stop. Relax, sit back and enjoy the entertainment!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levity Live Comedy Club also viewed

 

Been to Levity Live Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing