We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a friend”
Review of Reservoir Inn

Reservoir Inn
Price range: $15 - $26
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Place is steady and usually very good. Home style comfort food. Very nice people there. Chicken parmigiana was good and plentiful. Friend had the endive salad with grilled salmon. Excellent. Decent drinks and always good energy. Its as go to for me when looking for comfort food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 23brucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2019

both my wife's dinner and mine were horrible and quite frankly inedible. My wife had chicken picata and the chicken was like rubber, vegetables were raw and tasteless and balsamic dressing for the salad was so oily you couldn't eat it either. My Jaeger schnitzel was tough, fatty and the breading was so oil soaked it was awful and inedible. The sauce was not even close to being correct and was just this brown oily goop. The best thing on the plate was the red cabbage which I'm sure came out of a can or jar. Bottom line is it was a complete waste of money and am never going back.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liketotravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We went here with a party of eight and the food was fabulous. This place maybe a little dated, over all well worth the trip.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

While the bar makes many wonderful drinks, including a raspberry martini my niece is extremely fond of, the food has been disappointing as of late. I find that the flavor profiles have been seriously lacking. Suggest the cook add additional flavor with more spices and herbs. Otherwise, this is a cute place to have a drink with family and friends.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dilo527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This has become one of my favorite restaurants. The food is good. The atmosphere is great. Service is quick and friendly. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JohnM392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reservoir Inn also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
New Woodstock, NY
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Reservoir Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing