We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Grace O'Malley's Irish Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Quick Bites in Whitianga
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Very busy place, good food, good atmosphere. Bit noisy inside good out on deck. Food was good quality and fast service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 287 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018

Ate here both nights of our stay. Food good quality and value for money. Good to see the owner engaging with his customers.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank thecooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

12 of us booked in for dinner.
While most enjoyed their meal there were a few issues with food coming out not fully heated. Staff worked hard to fix any problems though and servings were generous.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vickiduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I ate here both nights we were in Whitianga.
The first night I had the Irish stew which was actually the most incredible stew I have ever eaten, the lamb was so tender!
My partner had bangers and mash, and was so impressed by the meal!
The second night we had pizza which didn’t live up to night one but was still lovely.
Staff and service were exceptional both nights!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kvl200988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

A must visit on your trip to Whiti, great food, reasonably priced drinks & great atmosphere & view. A lovely little pub to catch up with friends & party the night away.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace O'Malley's Irish Inn also viewed

Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Grace O'Malley's Irish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing