We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mana-Nui Motel
Nearby Hotels
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtlecove Accommodation(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
On the Beach Backpackers Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
970 Lonely Bay(Whitianga)
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
41
28
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
28
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall poolcentral locationfresh milkfriendly hostsspa poolcomfortable bedclean tidywould stay againstayed two nightshot tuba great place to stayon arrivaljoanneunitstowelscoromandel
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 79 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic service, great location. Loved the spa pool... a little expensive we thought for the dated rooms (were were in the older section) but they were very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Beds were nice and firm and the best ice-cream shop in Whitianga is right across the road! Also the best fish n chips we've had in a long time (the one right on the corner, not the other one). Thanks heaps. We had a fantastic time Easter weekend.

Room Tip: Choose the unit(s) closest to the spa pool!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Merv and Joanne run a great operation with fantastic customer service. If you want a great location, clean and presentable units and a well managed motel this is the one for you. Some may say the units are a bit old, but the owners do a very good job of maintaining them and they would be hard to fault. Thanks for taking such good care of us and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebes, Owner at Mana-Nui Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Your kind words appreciated by us both. Great guests make for enjoyable hosting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Thanks to Joanne and Merv for the best service in a motel we have had yet! Exactly what we booked and asked for. Rooms were always well kept; with plently of space for three archers and their gear. Perfectly located for a walk to the beach, dinner in town or an icecream across the road. Thanks for having us, this is our first choice for the tournament next year!
Sarah - Hamilton

Room Tip: This unit suited us three adults, but could take two singles and a couple no worries. Washer and dryer available on site. Pool outside the front door!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebes, Owner at Mana-Nui Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thankyou for booking and staying with us followed by your kind words in your review. Your patronage is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Spent two nights in Whitianga at the Mana-Nui Motel, great central location. Our Unit 11 appeared to be nicely updated, very clean, fresh look. Hosts Joanne and Mervyn were attentive to all our needs, right down to the morning paper! Great location, we would definitely recommend it. Beautiful part of New Zealand! Thanks for the memories, Paul and Lilli

Room Tip: One set of the units are newer, our Unit 11 was lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timelessrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Recently stayed one night there, we were in one of the newer room, nice room had all we wanted. Great for families with swimming pool and spa strictly monitored.

Owner and wife freindly and helpful.

Great location close to middle of town easy walking distance to good cafe's and restaurants.

Would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews