We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner surprised me with a weekend getaway to the Lost Springs recently. Wow! What a great place- bubbly on arrival, clean multi level townhouse, right next to the actual springs with a secret path :-) Walking distance to the local pubs and restaurants. Pam from the resort was lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    83
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
108
240
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Lovelly stay. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
The apartments are very clean & modern. Be aware that inside the apartment it has 2 flights of stairs. Good value for money. It has excess to the the lost springs.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a great ocean view. so If wanting an ocean view may need to ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skmj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a great accommodation in terms of the location and value. However, it was a bit noisy sleeping in the bedroom which is facing the back yard. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay! We used the pool even though it wasn't hot outside. The pool was warm and clean.

Room Tip: We stayed at the bottom floor. I guess, the second level is much more comfortable with an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Unfortunately it rained heavily during our two days in Whitianga so we were unable to do all the outdoor activities we had planned. Luckily we had a lovely two bedroom apartment to spend our time in. Spread over three levels (so lots of stairs) the apartment was well laid out and had all that we needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were very comfortable and it was lovely to wake up to ocean views. The second bedroom had a queen sized bed and a single bed so accommodates three. Each apartment has its own parking at the front door and a small balcony with outdoor setting and BBQ. The pool area is located near the reception. Service is excellent - very welcoming and friendly. Our only disappointment was that the wifi didn't work from our apartment and given the weather it was difficult to get out to access it at the pool. The owners did advise that the wifi access was being improved so this should make Oceans Resort a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Some apartments have better wifi than others so check when booking a room if this is important to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpfree1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived in Whitianga at +/- 21:30 on Easter Monday & with all restaurants, etc. closed the manageress offered to lend us some groceries to make dinner, what service!! We stayed as a family of five and the layout was great with two children staying on the ground floor, with my wife and I staying on the third floor with our other daughter in the second room opposite ours. We had a great view not only of the resort but even the ocean. The last morning we ordered breakfast from the resort and what a treat to start the day. Certainly a well managed resort worth a visit, we will return on our next visit to New Zealand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theuns E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We only stayed here one night and arrived late, but was long enough to tell that this was a great hotel. We booked the wrong date by mistake but the lady working there was so good about it and didnt charge us extra and welcomed us warmly when we did eventually arrive 1 day late! The room we had was big, comfy, and nicely furnished. Staff took the time to help us out with planning things to do in the area and were just genuinely friendly people. We didnt get to use the facilities, like the pool etc, but everything looked neat and well kept. Was definitely a bonus to have somewhere with a washing machine too! Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricmond, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed two nights on our trip. The accomodation was great for our party of one infant, a 2 year old and very mobile 86 year old. The unit was three floors, so lots of stairs, which wasn't a problem for our group and provided nice views from the upper level. The top level was bedrooms (one with view of the ocean), the second level was the kitchen/dining/lounge and the entry with laundry on the groud floor. We made great use of the kitchen and laundry. The location is great, walkable into town. The pool was great and the whole place is modern, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.0 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
77 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
63 reviews
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Resort Whitianga

Property: Oceans Resort Whitianga
Address: 18 Eyre Street | 50 Metres Down the Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Family Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oceans Resort Whitianga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your next holiday in apartment style accommodation at competitive rates. Oceans Resort offers contemporary motel accommodation in self catering apartments. Choose to utilise the upper floor at a 1 bedroom price (serviced daily) perfect for couples or business travel, or choose to use the full apartment at a 2 bedroom price or include the use of the the 'sleep out' - both perfect for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort Whitianga Hotel Whitianga
Oceans Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing