We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Awesome & in the middle of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This place is excellent , the appartment has everything you need . full kitchen , washing machine , drier ,tv , dvd player, tennis court , swimming pool etc Our place had 3 stories ,it is well maintained & clean . It is a 5 min max to the town centre . It is very private & best of all, it is right next door to the awesome Lost springs , which can be accessed thru a gate .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwis2monaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Oceans Resort Whitianga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our very spacy apartment had everything we needed and was very clean and modern. Could have easily stayed here for a week! Right across the road from a beautiful beach which is lovely to walk along at sunset, but wear shoes because there are many, many shells on the sand. The location is good, about 40min drive to the location of Cathedral Cove. And for everything you get, the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Our apartment was immaculate! The location is central and wifi is free. The only negative is we did not realize that it is more of a long term stay accommodation rather than a one night stay, but the falls on our part, not doing our homework. The reception was very nice, but we would have preferred a more personal touch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceans18, Owner at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a positive review. I just wanted to comment that while our apartments are suitably equipped for a longer stay (full kitchen, laundry, separate bedrooms) e.g 7 nights or more, in fact 90% of our clientele stay between 1 and 3 nights just like yourselves. Our guests staying 1 - 3 nights get the benefit of a fully featured apartment at a great rate and this seems to be one of the most popular features of the resort. Thanks again for your review, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oceans Resort and Whitianga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I have to say the accommodation was excellent as was the location. We chose the lost springs weekend package which included two nights stay, a bottle of bubbly on arrival, cooked breakfast for two mornings and all day passes to the lost springs spa. Much to our surprise the Lost springs was just over the fence, so we were able to walk through the side gate enjoy a few cocktails and walk back to our apartment. Debra offered excellent and friendly customer service. We returned home reluctantly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We arrived quite late and on arrival the apartment was warm and inviting, just what we needed after a drive from Auckland. We checked in properly the following morning and found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Our 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and modern, good kitchen facilities and a nice balcony facing the sea.

Reception has plenty of leaflets and maps of things to do in the area.....and spades for a trip to Hot Water Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Fantastic customer service from everyone, really friendly & helpful. The apartment was very nice and well fit out and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyF_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My partner and I stayed here last Fri and Sat nights and were welcomed by a friendly couple in the office when we arrived. They took us to our room which was just lovely and even looked better than in the photos on their website! Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnathanbeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.0 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
79 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Admiralty Lodge Motel
#4 of 18 in Whitianga
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Resort Whitianga

Address: 18 Eyre Street | 50 Metres Down the Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Family Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
Price Range: $101 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oceans Resort Whitianga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your next holiday in apartment style accommodation at competitive rates. Oceans Resort offers contemporary motel accommodation in self catering apartments. Choose to utilise the upper floor at a 1 bedroom price (serviced daily) perfect for couples or business travel, or choose to use the full apartment at a 2 bedroom price or include the use of the the 'sleep out' - both perfect for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oceans Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort Whitianga Hotel Whitianga
Oceans Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing