We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We are a family of four and very much enjoyed our stay at the Admiralty Lodge Motel. The fenced pool was great for the kids with easy access, the wonderful beach to explore with the kids is directly across the road and great games bags available (high quality toys and games) to keep the kids occupied in those quite moments.

The Motel service was really good with friendly helpful staff able to help at any time.

There is a lot to do with kids in the town and surrounding area and we will definitely come again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom unit was the perfect size for our family.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley186_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at the Admiralty Lodge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and kids were able to use the pool and the game bags.

I am looking forward to your return to Whitianga and staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Admiralty Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Admiralty Lodge Motel is an extremely great motel. Everything worked to perfection. Beautiful View from the apartment. Beautiful furnitures. Everything is high standard and we can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feriesteder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us and I am glad you liked the facility and enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure for us to be your host. If your travel plans bring you back to this region, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had an excellent stay here. Album was was friendly and helpful not only with our stay in his motel, but with dinner recommendations and help booking a boat excursion. The hotel is in good condition, great views, god sized rooms. All in all a great stay - thanks Ambuj!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. very hospitable, helped us with our every need. The front rooms look over the water and have great access to the lovely heated pool. Accommodation was great, everything very well looked after.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for your review and I it was a pleasure to be your host. I hope rest of your trip was wonderful and you enjoyed New Zealand. We will look forward to a return visit from you. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Booked here as was rated first on trip advisor

The good: amazing spa tub in bathroom, dishwasher and oven in the kitchen, the beachfront view, sky tv and free wireless Internet, the bathroom was clean with bathrobes and plenty of showrgel b shampoo

The so-so: outdated fittings, musty smell when walking into unit even though we had booked with 24 hour notice, the uncomfortable bed ( seemed like two beds pushed together to make queen?), weird curtain thing around bed, rather a cool manner at reception ( just take payment n that's it, no offer of giving recommendations etc )

Think maybe had too high expectation. Maybe with a bit of renovation this place could b a stunner

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgerqueen700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your review and I apologize for the disappointment you had.

The curtains around the bed are enjoyed by a lot of guests, as they want to keep the windows open to hear the ocean and feel the breeze but prevents them from direct sunlight in the morning. The musty smell could be because of the proximity to the ocean and my apology for not airing out the room enough.

We take pride in taking care of our guests and obviously we let you down and I am sorry for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Admiralty Motor Lodge fully lived up to our high expectations. The whole experience reflected careful thought and good management. Ambuj, our host, was welcoming, friendly and available, and indeed this attitude this was present in everyone of the staff that we met during our 5 night stay.
The accommodation was spacious, very well appointed and both clean and comfortable, with many small extras provided for our use and convenience. The location and balcony views were superb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill and Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments about the Admiralty Lodge, it was a pleasure to be your host. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you here again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the first moment we arrived we were impressed by the beachfront location, the efficient and happy staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the layout of the unit. The spa bath was heavenly within the clean expansive bathroom. This motel supplies additional extra such as shampoo and conditioner via a pump next to the shower/bath. The heated pool was an unexpected bonus and yes it really is heated to a temperature thats comfortable to get in and out of even when the weather is cold. The owner and manager was genuine, down to earth, quietly friendly and respectful of privacy - no loud in your face type here. His white fluffy puppy is a definite draw card - so happy to see people, an absolute little darling. I thoroughly recommend Admiralty Lodge. Its the best value for money and the best place to stay in Whitianga.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed staying with us. I have passed on your comments about the cleanliness to the staff as they take pride in their work. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
79 reviews
17.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Lodge Motel

Address: 69-71 Buffalo Beach Road | P.O. Box 123, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: $123 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Admiralty Lodge Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Lodge has everything you require in the way of accommodation for an exceptional and very enjoyable vacation. Enjoy spectacular views across beautiful Mercury Bay and Buffalo Beach while you relax in the privacy of your spacious and very comfortable apartment. We provide you with climate-controlled air conditioning, double glazing, full kitchen, spacious bathroom (spa bath an option), 50-channel SKY TV, Free WiFi, DVD & VCR, stereo, and a guest safe. Our rooms are serviced daily and you can enjoy our year-round heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Admiralty Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing