We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
191
74
20
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
74
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath enclosed balcony across the road hot water beach heated pool the owner manager cooking equipment upstairs studio mercury bay great sea view big room new zealand powerful shower buffalo beach brilliant stay great room excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 296 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

When we walked in, we were immediately wow'd with the size, the view, and the cleanliness of this hotel. Ambuj is a tremendous host and his dog practically sold us the room. It has several amenities provided and free wireless Internet. It is only a 2 minute drive to the main city of Whitianga. If you want to get away from the city scene, then head over to Mercury Bay and stay here!!! Totally loved it.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Enjellykah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed the stay with us and I will share your comments with the staff as they take pride in keeping the place immaculate. I also conveyed your comments to my dog (Masti) and he has started to ask for a commission now :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I don't normally write reviews but Ambuj was such a great host and the motel so nice and relaxing that a note of thanks seemed in order. We stayed for 3 nights in a studio and found it was warm, comfortable and very clean. View to the water was beautiful. Ambuj couldn't have been more accommodating. He seems to naturally have that talent of being both accommodating and unobtrusive. He even lent us a spade and towels for Hot Water beach. I know everyone mentions the dog, Masti...and yes, he is cute and eagerly welcoming and I couldn't resist his charms either. You can't go wrong by staying here. Thanks again Ambuj.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanP1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, glad you enjoyed your time here and were able to relax a bit. Thank you for sharing your comments and hope to see you in Whitianga again. I will give extra treat to Masti for being friendly, he is a lot of fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everything here was just perfect for me and my partner! Loved the great service, room, spa bath, beach view, the pool and the host's pet pup- Masti. The morning walks by the beach was splendid and relaxing. Great location- beach, eateries, supermarket are all at a walk able distance. Couldn't ask for anything more. We will be back again shortly for another long relaxing weekend. We strongly recommend Admiralty Lodge to anyone wanting to holiday in Whitianga.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the area. I will pass on your comments to 'Masti'. The staff of the lodge is looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We got a great deal for the family which included breakfast for the kids. The service was impeccable and the room spotless. Great place to base travels through the Coromandel. Breakfast was very generous (just like the host).

Room tip: The one bedroom apartment had more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 active young children
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheoA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad kids had a good breakfast and we will be looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we have stayed here twice now while on holidays from aust.
stayed 3 nights this time 14-17 august 2012.
we had a great room with queen bed facing mercury bay , what a way to start the day .
laying back in bed watching sunrise over the bay.
easy walking to town , beach, a stroll across the road..
room had everything you need from spa to cooking utensils.
cooking was easy with hotplates /oven and microwave , more like a holiday house than a motel.
staff very frendly and helpful with great local knowledge of town and surounds.
a great place to base yourself for a few days to take in all that is on offer in the coromandels.
would not hesitate to stay here again next time.

Room tip: ask for room 206 or 204 they have bed facing the bay.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments about the place. We are glad to know this was your return visit and you enjoyed the stay as well as the property. We will be looking forward to your third trip to the Admiralty Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews