We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$117
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Whitianga)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$94
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
191
71
16
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
71
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathenclosed balconyacross the roadfree bikeshot water beachthe owner managerheated poolcooking equipmentmercury baysea viewfirst floorbuffalo beachnew zealandfridge freezerupstairs roomdvd playerpowerful shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 289 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Admiralty Lodge Motel. Our room had a small kitchen area, the bedroom and living room were large and the bathroom was lovely. I particularly liked the tiles in the bathroom and the hand pumps for liquids (e.g., shampoo, soap, lotion). The motel was located across from the local beach and near Hot Water Beach so the views were amazing. In addition, the breakfast was delicious. The owners were gracious and made us feel welcome. I would definitely stay again and give the motel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Huge apartment, well equipped, lovely bathroom, massive balcony, helpful staff. We stayed here two nights and were very comfortable. We did have to use the car to reach the restaurants but perhaps if we had had more time we would have walked although it would have been a fair way. Worth bearing in mind. We recommend.

Room Tip: First floor looking out to the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

As well as the above being true the views out over Mercury Bay and the islands are just fantastic, and we were in a 1 Bedroom downstairs apartment - the view from the upstairs Studios can only be better.

The apartment is very well equipped with a decent sized fridge / freezer, oven, microwave, and plenty of cooking equipment. The dish washer was a real bonus as we ate in more than most couples would - the views made it easy not to go out.

The new owner is a fantastically helpful and friendly man, seemingly with all the time in the world to help his guests. We appreciated the advice he gave us - and everyone should visit 'The Lost Spring.' Great place for lunch too.

We recommend this property to everyone, and we shall be back to stay again ourselves.

Room Tip: 109 in the corner is quiet and also more private
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaiyanandHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Friendly staff but this place could do with a makeover. I stayed in an upstairs studio room. It was a good size with a balcony. The kitchenette must have been 20 years old, it was wooden with old appliances. The bathroom was also dated. Im not a fan of standing in a bath to shower and strangely, the toilet was hung on the wall about 20 cms higher than it should be.
Old leather sofas were in the unit and a strange set up with a curtain around the bed. However the bed was large and very comfortable and the bathrobes were great. The towels are old and thin. The downstairs one bedroom units did look as if they had a modernised kitchen Not somewhere i would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodTriptips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I can highly recommend this motel which deserves its' 5 stars. It has a beautiful setting and it was a delight to sit on the terrace in front of our room looking over the immaculate gardens to the gorgeous Mercury Bay.
Another point of difference is that the motel had two couches in the lounge - most motels only have spare beds to sit on.
We had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor. All appliances including dishwasher were new and the apartment was spotless. No sign of wear and tear at all.
The only downside was the loo which was way too high, and wedged too close to the spa bath.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews