We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite location, friendly owners.”
Review of Aotearoa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aotearoa Lodge
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Recent new owners have been gradually updating the accommodation and everything is very clean and well kept.

A good breakfast too.

We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 118 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

The lodge staff were very welcoming. The room was clean and it was a quiet place to stay. I would certainly recommend it. It took us a little while to locate the lodge. In finding this place it is handy to know that racecourse road is not a straight road and appears to be a side street.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissyKsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

All good here.Hosts were helpful,they lent us a spade for hot water beach and gave us some local area tips.Room was basic but that's what I chose.Located out of the town so you'll need a car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djamesburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Very friendly owners, very clean and modern rooms and facilities, nice quiet location off the main roads only about a 2 minute drive to the beach. Quite good value for money. Definitely would stay there again or recommend to others!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_hazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights with the family. The 2 bedroom family unit was just great for us and the girls enjoyed playing in the orchard. Hosts Lynette and Darryl are very welcoming and we found the whole experience good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The lodge is in a quiet place, a few km from the centre of Withianga. Management is friendly and helpful.

The self catering accommodation was convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiviti2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Large motel with residence lounge and breakfast room. Good price which included breakfast and was also a member of the Golden Chain motels. Only downside was the water pressure which meant the shower wasn't too good and we also had a noisy 'fridge

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.9 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#10 of 18 in Whitianga
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aotearoa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aotearoa Lodge

Address: 70 Racecourse Road, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: $96 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aotearoa Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aotearoa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing