We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises

Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Boat tour cruise of Cathedral Cove, Cooks Beach, Hahei, marine reserve, caves and beaches. includes swimming and snorkelling if conditions suit
Hobart
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exciting and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

So pleased we chose this one. The coast guard boat was able to really head into the waves, beautiful sea cave, snorkelling. Interesting information from a lovely owner/guide. Excellent value - full 2 hour trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette010, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you Anne for your great review I am so pleased you enjoyed our wonderful coast and it was a amazing day out that day. We are very spoilit with such an amazing coast line.
Thank joy for touring with Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises. Darryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Joyride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

A wonderful experience and an exciting way to see the breathtaking coastline close-up with a very knowledgeable tour guide and skipper! Excellent customer service, safe but thrilling at the same time. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanjaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette010, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Christine and Sotharin thank you for your great review.
Yes we have amazing coast and so much history to share.
Thank you Lynette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Aroha, New Zealand
1 review
“Best experience yet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Loved this!! What a beautiful way to see what Whitianga/Coromandel has to offer. The tour was amazing showcasing some breathtaking spots which could only be seen by boat! Darryl was a legend, he was relaxed and approachable as he explained each stop on the tour. Highly recommend to all, great value for money and you will be left completely satisfied and blown away!!! Thank you for the incredible experience :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Christine And Sotharin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

An amazing venture to Cathedral Cove Whitianga on Scenic Cruises with Darryl we have had a great time seeing all the Fish in the sanctuary and around the Cove and Caves.
This is a must see experience miss this and you would regret it f. 2.5 hrs of enjoyment
ITS A MUST

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette010, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Christine and Sotharin thank you for your great review.
Yes we have amazing coast and so much history to share.
Thank you Lynette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapiti coast New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW !!!! What a ride !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want a fantastic, adrenalin pumping boat ride, then this is for you. Darryl, the Skipper (and owner), is an amazing boatman. The boat was full, and the sea conditions were rough, ---- but we all felt totally safe under his care. Due to the swell and nil under water visibility, no snorkeling was possible. But the thrilling boat ride more than made up for this, as Darryl skillfully maneuvered the boat as close as was safely possible to the cliffs and the caves. At times we felt like we were on a gigantic jet ski !!!! The scenery was beautiful, ------ a totally different perspective to see these places from the sea.We all would TOTALLY commend this trip to any others visiting Whitianga.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatandJackNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette010, Owner at Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I would like to thank you for the great photos they really tell the story.
Darryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises also viewed

Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Cathedral Cove Scenic Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing