We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ for Attention to detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star
Ranked #1 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We enjoyed three nights of beautiful views, wonderful wines, fabulous lush bedding and in addition to all that...Host David Hall was amazing in his attention to detail. Co-host Dmitri also was a delightful tour guide and photographer during our stay and we could have stayed in this pristine spot much longer. David also was travel planner extraordinnaire and thanks to him we experienced a wonderful 4 1/2 week trip to New Zealand. We hope to return some day. Jeanne and Dick Dent

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jndent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Dick and Jeanne, How lovely to hear from you and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bayview 91. Always a joy to share our little piece of paradise with our guests from around the World and to know that had a wonderful time staying but also exploring the beauty that the Coromandel Peninsula has to offer. Many don't know that this was the very place that Captain Cook stepped foot onto New Zealand soil at Simpsons Beach Mercury Bay and where he observed the transit of Mercury on behalf King Geroge III and how Captain Cook named our bay Mercury Bay and which we and our guests enjoy today. In 2019 it will be the 250th Anniversary of Cooks arrival here and celebrations to mark this event are already underway. We wish you fond memories of New Zealand and that you will return some day again. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 325 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed in the Kupe Suite with my girlfriend for two nights. The Kupe Suite was well equipped, spacious, private and beautifully decorated. David and Dmitri were very friendly and welcoming to the extent that they cooked us food one evening. Very much enjoyed my stay at this luxury B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Tom and Emma, thank you for your kind review of your stay in our Kupe Suite and that you enjoyed your time with us in beautiful Whitianga overlooking Historic Mercury Bay. Due to your late arrival it was our pleasure to assist with dinner. We wish you both well with the remainder of your studies and that they will see you venture to the Pacific again someday soon. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a wonderful few days there. The hosts were excellent, the rooms were excellent & the breakfasts were excellent. We had a great stay. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. We would definitely stay again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 738holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Jeffrey, Belinda, Noel and Lesley, It was our pleasure to look after you all on your visit to Whitianga, Our Best B&B stay yet is a lovely accolade to have received from you all and we are both delighted that you all enjoyed your stay in our Mercury Bay and Kupe Suites. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit/ Take care and once again our thanks for this lovely review. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

David and Dimitri provide for every need in the most beautiful location overlooking the beach below. The accommodations were spotless and spacious. Breakfast every morning was perfect.
They made our last nights in New Zealand so memorable. Hope we will be able to return for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannB4681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Joann and Sam, It was our pleasure to look after you the last 3 days in Whitianga and to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Kupe Suite with its beautiful views of Mercury Bay. We wish you a safe an pleasant flight back to Los Angeles this evening and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Zealand. Our Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent three nights at Bayview at 91, the Kupe Suite and wish we could have stayed longer. Our accommodation was super clean, tastefully decorated, spacious with amazing views. The bathroom has a rain shower along with a tub and all the amenities you would hope for from a high end B & B. The kitchen was fully equipped so we were able to cook meals in when we desired. We were impressed with our own outdoor view and eating area but when we went upstairs for evening cocktails we found the view from the upstairs deck was even more awesome. Being able to enjoy the Pacific bay from the upstairs deck was so relaxing and memorable. David and Dmetri were attentive to our every need and more. We experienced them more as friends than B &B owners and were made to feel very much at home each day. We hope to return someday and give this place our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTMGJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Mary and Greg
Thank you for your kind review with Trip Advisor and we are delighted you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us as did we. Its a joy for us to meet so many wonderful clients from around the World to share stories of our their home country is always enjoyable over an evening Cocktail and to watch the sun set over Magical Mercury Bay. We wish you well back in Minnesota and look forward to seeing you again when you next visit New Zealand. Our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

David and Dmitri are what sets this charming B&B apart. Situated on the top of the hill overlooking the ocean, the perfect place to enjoy wine and canapes on the deck in the afternoon sunshine. Exceptional service, clean and great breakfast. Particularly love the crystal collection...one must try a wine in every glass!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Anna
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bayview 91 during your visit to Whitianga, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind words. We are blessed with the beautiful views over Historic Mercury Bay much like you have in Queenstown. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Whitianga. Our Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just had a weekend at Bayview at 91. The attention to detail is outstanding. What I really loved was the perfect balance between charming and gracious hosts and total privacy in their beautifully appointed suites. You can really get away from it all and totally relax while looking out over the stunning blue pacific or you could enjoy a drink or eat with David and Dimitri who are both lovely, friendly and genuine. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I am lucky that I live in Auckland and am already trying to plan a trip back down there in a few months! I don't usually post such glowing reviews of places but I had to for this one. See you again soon Bayview!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenOates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Steven
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bayview 91 on your overnight trip in Whitianga, we know you have a choice and were delighted you chose to stay with us at Bayview. Our visitors from Auckland are increasing and we look forward very much to seeing you again on your next visit to wonderful Mercury Bay. Kind Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
2.2 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
521 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
0.4 mi away
At Parkland Place
At Parkland Place
#5 of 42 in Whitianga
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#9 of 18 in Whitianga
39 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
439 reviews
1 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star

Address: 91 Centennial Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: $194 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview at 91 Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Whitianga overlooks the Historic and stunning: Mercury Bay, offering a choice of three stylish and well appointed suites, each spacious and contemporary in their design and individual in their character. Our emphasis is on your comfort and relaxation with the personal touch that truly makes the difference and ensures a memorable stay. We look forward to Welcoming you to Bayview at 91. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing