We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place beautiful people”
Review of Bayview at 91

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview at 91
Ranked #1 of 43 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Simply lovely! Enjoyed a night with beautiful views of mercury bay, in luxurious suite, European style. Perfectly attentive hosts. Thanks Dave and Dimitri for making us feel special!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Karianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Thank you both for your review and your were special so it was our pleasure to look after you both and make your stay that more enjoyable. We wish you well and our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Bayview at 91
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 300 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Short version: highly recommended - a delightful stay that you cannot miss.

Long version -
Regardless of how long you'll stay here, you'll wish you had had more time to stay a few more nights.

This B&B has got everything right in the target on all levels you might expect from an accommodation when it comes to the promise of the most enjoyable and "chilaxing" vacation :

1. Ideally located in the heights if Whitianga, you'll appreciate one of the best spot to get lost in admiring incredibly peaceful, ever changing, always amazing Mercury Bay. The view from “Mercury Bay Suite” is simply stunning, whether from the deck of through the panes of your room.

2. Mercury Bay Suite is exquisitely arranged and extremely well equipped, with all the comfort and decor so you'll be in a clover every moment from the beginning of your stay. Warm and comfy, you'll feel just like home, only better. Everywhere are signs and hints that the utmost attention to details is the constant care of your hosts.

3. David and Dmitri are wonderful and charming hosts, who are eager to advise and help you make your visit unforgettable, from the morning with the “felicious” each-day-different breakfast, until the evening when it comes to choose and book a table in any restaurant of down town Whitianga.
They obviously know hundreds of places in this area like the back of their hand, and will have many great ideas for you to explore the extraordinary beautiful Coromandel – New Zealand best kept secret – and its worldwide most magnificent and quiet beaches.

I've got very sweet memories of this stay, and no doubt I'll come back here at some point, if I ever get the chance. Thanks!

Room Tip: Upper suite has got the most panoramic view of Mercury Bay, outside deck, walk-in wardrobe and the u...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirBedevereTheWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted your enjoyed your stay in our Mercury Bay Suite with its far reaching views of the Pacific Ocean and Historic Mercury Bay. We look forward to your return today and some TLC from yours Truly David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This was our first stop on an amazing trip through New Zealand. What a wonderful beginning to an extraordinary journey. The room was beautifully appointed, the view was amazing and the hosts were superb. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear John, It was a pleasure to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we wish you both well and look forward to seeing you again some day - Our thanks David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

A stunning view from the 1 bedroom suite. The hosts are amazing and make you feel at home as soon as you arrive.
This B&B is located in an area of NZ that is not on the typical tourist route, but well worth a visit if your a traveling to NZ.
The host, David, even drove me to restaurants in town each evening and picked me up! Great service, especially after a few glasses of wonderful NZ wine!
Great attention to detail.
I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: ask for the suite!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Thank you for your review of your stay in our Kupe Suite and that you felt at home, this is exactly the way we wish our guests to feel, welcome and for Bayview 91 to be their home away from home. The Coromandel Peninsula is fast becoming New Zealand's Best Kept Secret, we hope you will return one day to explore more of the beautiful hidden gems that our Peninsula has to offer. Kind regards David and Dmtri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our hosts made this an exceptional experience. We were spoiled by the attention to detail, stunning view and incredible hospitality. Our suite was beautifully decorated and had everything we neeed to be comfortable including music from an Ipod and a laptop.
I really appreciated the accomodation for my food allergies. I was able to enjoy delicious
breakfasts and appetizers and our host even made sure each restaurant was aware of what I could not eat!
We are looking forward to going back! Would highly recommend Bayview 99.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Monika, it was a pleasure to meet you both and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Bayview 91. We often have clients travelling with food allergies and we take care to ensure these are strictly adhered to for our guests benefit and well being. We also as a courtesy contact your chosen restaurant with your allergies to once again ensure they are aware and to make your dining experience a memorable one. Our thanks and look forward to seeing you again someday. Kind regards David and Dmtri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

When we arrived at the Bayview at 91 suite and walked into our apartment, we were unprepared by its size and exquisitely appointed decor. The unimposing villa from the outside only hints at the lovely accommodations within. The Villa, recently renovated, offers a downstairs suite that is a designers dream in beauty, size, furnishings and functionality. The apartment’s total glass ocean facing wall offers panoramic views of Mercury Bay. A fabulous furnished kitchen for preparing a gourmet meal or anything else you may want if you decide to dine in. The bathroom too is huge with a luxurious soaking tub and huge walk in shower. But perhaps the high light of our stay at this beautiful place were our hosts David and D’mitri. They prepared us two delicious breakfasts and offered evening drinks and nosh. Our first night there, they personally drove us to our restaurant and picked us up when we were finished. We reluctantly left feeling we now had two more friends in the world. We highly recommend this excellent villa and its charming hosts to everyone. Thanks David & D’mitri. Roger & Lenny

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Straitpenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Roger and Lenny, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay in our Kupe Suite and so pleased you found it so comfortable and enjoyed the views. It is always our pleasure to host guests from all around the World, and we to make new friends around The World as well. We look forward to your return some day - Our thanks and Kind Regards David and Dmtri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Within moments of arriving at Bayview at 91 I felt so relaxed. The hosts made me feel so at home and I was soon sat on the deck enjoying the stunning views and their company. They gave me some great ideas of things to see and do locally as well as in the rest of NZ. The attention to detail and hospitality was top notch and I would not hesitate in recommending it as the perfect place to go and chill for a few days.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview at 91, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Chris, it was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our suggestion for your days explorations ones that enabled you to see the best of our Peninsula. Our thanks David and Dmitri - see you again someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
2.2 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
503 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1.0 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
433 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
1.6 mi away
Andrea's Bed & Breakfast
Andrea's Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 43 in Whitianga
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview at 91? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview at 91

Address: 91 Centennial Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: $172 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bayview at 91 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview at 91 Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Whitianga overlooks the Historic and stunning: Mercury Bay, offering a choice of three stylish and well appointed suites, each spacious and contemporary in their design and individual in their character. Our emphasis is on your comfort and relaxation with the personal touch that truly makes the difference and ensures a memorable stay. We look forward to Welcoming you to Bayview at 91. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview at 91 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing