We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of At Parkland Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
At Parkland Place
Ranked #5 of 43 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

For the ANZAC day weekend we enjoyed a very relaxed and pleasant 4 night stay at this lovely B&B - located on an absolutely quiet and charming property. The ensuite rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean with very comfy new beds. Maria is the most welcoming and caring host you can wish for. Her buffet breakfast has plenty to choose from and her local recommandations added perfectly to our wee holiday. She is fun to chat with and also provides wonderful beauty and massage treatments. Pretty sure we'll be back another time.
'The kids' from Piha

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were there in march 2013 and enjoyed the 3-day stay very much. Maria and Guy were very helpfull with tips where to go and what to do. We had a nice BBQ with the other guests and had a lot of fun. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It felt very good to be there and if I ever go back to New Zealand, I will surely go back to this very nice place. I live in the Netherlands, so it is 18500 kilometers from home but it felt as home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louishendriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Every aspect of our stay was excellent with very comfortable beds, top quality linen and bedding, and the quiet neighbourhood meaning we had a great sleep. Maria and Guy welcomed us and and we had the choice of a reading lounge, dining room and an out door garden setting to relax in, when away from our bedrooms. The property is surrounded by trees and gardens with plenty of birds, a grassed reserve and looks across a brook to farmland, yet is only a few minutes walk to the beach. We will be back!

Room Tip: They all seemed good, bedrooms with ensuites and a self service bar/ kitchenette available 24 hrs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room was very large and guests were offered use of other large areas of the house. The hostess was welcoming and helpful. It is a littel bit out of the main town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

What a fabulous b and b! Maria made us feel so welcome, beautiful room with great facilities.
Wonderful breakfasts, really did feel like a home away from home. Felt as though we were part of the family. Great price for the accomodation, we ended up extending out trip and staying an extra 2 nights. Will definately be back soon and recommend to all! Thank you for the fantastic stay! Love you Maria! Hope to see you again soon! Jennifer

Room Tip: Room number 2 was where we stayed and was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed at Parkland Place while traveling on business. Maria and Guy were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make sure that I was welcomed, comfortable and had everything I needed. The rooms and home were very clean and well appointed. My breakfast was served early just for me since I was jet lagged and up and about in the wee hours. Maria helped with local travel advice, did my laundry, and even loanded me her bathing suit for a trip to the local hot springs bath. This was a great place to stay and if I go back I will stay there again. Great folks!

Room Tip: There is a cool room on the second floor that is totaly isolated from the rest of the home and right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed at Parklands Place during May 2011 for 3 nights. Maria was very welcoming and always there for advice. Our room, bathroom was really clean. Our room was quiet and the bed comfortable, quality fittings everywhere. Breakfast was on the most beautiful china with crystal bowls for the fruit salad and Maria's coffee is as good as it gets. There is a spacious lounge, tea and coffee making facilities.We walked along the grass reserve out from the dining room beside the estuary to the beach one evening and it was only a stroll of about 10 min. with birds of many kinds to observe.
Stay there. We loved it and it does feel like home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
1.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview at 91
Bayview at 91
#1 of 43 in Whitianga
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Parkland Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Parkland Place

Address: 14 Parkland Place | off Centennial Drive, Brophy's Beach, Whitianga, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Parkland Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your At Parkland Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing