We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Whitianga
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
400
240
51
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
240
51
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lost springs across the road enjoyed our stay great room hot water beach would definitely stay here again lost spring spa single bed apartment was very clean close to town great place to stay view of the ocean free wifi walking distance excellent facilities first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean and tidy accommodation, with all the basic needs for a weekend getaway.
Staff friendly and helpful and give good advice on things to do around Whitianga - one being The Lost Spring really close by which was a real treat.
Ocean view was disappointing as it could only be viewed from the side of the room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WendiP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside R, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the feedback. There is not a lot we could do about the view but next time we could have you closer to the front of the motel which has superior views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Very welcoming my daughter loved her birthday there especially the heated pool I recommend staying here very reasonably priced good atmosphere charming host's the rooms were spotless and warm really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Clean and warm
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside R, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback we were very happy to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Only stayed one night but will definitely be back in summer so we can enjoy the pool and the beach. Very nicely appointed and very clean units. With the beach across the road, the shops a very short walk away and the Lost Spring thermal resort (OMG what a treat!) next door, the location is perfect!
And Kevin, Maree and all their staff, (especially Kirby) are so friendly and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. Can't wait to come back!

Room tip: Some of the upstairs rooms have a beach view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldersgate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside R, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. It was great hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again over summer. Book early!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We had a great stay here, friendly staff, comfortable accommodation. Great facilities- parking, wifi, pool, and right beside the beach and a short walk into town. I would definitely stay here again, couldn't fault it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliRunsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside R, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback, we look forward to hosting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Comfortable,having every things in the kitchen and bathroom ,and there are DVD player and stereo in the living room .
The most impotent thing is it is clean everywhere.
Nice resort I would like to recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chijenli0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside R, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We would love you to come and stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews