We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Booked on-line getting good rate. Room spacious with very well equipped kitchen. Separate bedroom was a plus. Location good with a glimpse of the sea thro' the trees (1st floor appartment at farthest end from road). Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaggieG-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear MaggieG - Thank you for taking the time to review Beachside Resort. We a pleased that you got a good rate, we do try to be the most competitive in Whitianga. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    178
    33
    3
    1
See reviews for
103
273
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a great stay in Beachside Resort, our room was on the top floor and you can see the beach outside. It was such a lovely sight to see especially every morning with a cup of hot chocolate in the balcony. The room was nice and really on a great location! Russ is accommodating and friendly. and every morning can hear the sound of the beach which is music to my ears. :)

Room Tip: upper studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kulit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Kulit - Thank you for witting us a great review. It is always nice to hear from guests that have enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great location, friendly and very helpful crew and awesome clean and well set out accommodation units. I had a room with small kitchen, private separate bed room and bath room and a large living room with another single bed in it.
I am going to make Beachside a regular overnight stop from now on.

Room Tip: have only stayed in a ground floor room you may have a better view from the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GregMNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear GregMNZ - Thank you for the Fantastic review. The upstairs units have a nice view over the beach and I'm sure when you are back next you can expect an upgrade when possible to the Oceans View units. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had a great stay at Beachside Resort. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had a sea view room (ie top floor) and from the map and the hotel name I thought that we would be on the beach front but there is another building between the beach and this hotel. Although we could see the sea from our room we were not exactly "beachside". Still the price was good, the beach is a stone's throw away and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alicialicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Alicialicia - Thank you for writing a review for Beachside Resort. During the winter months we are able to make your stay more affordable, we look forward to your returning some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lovely rooms, very new. They made a fabulous recommendation to eat at Squid, which was an amazing place for seafood and steak. The rooms were clean, they came with TV, sitting area, Kitchen, Big bathroom and a balcony. I was staying here with 3 other friends and were provided a room with a queen and two twins. The price for the room was $170 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie2k13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Charlie2K13 - I am glad that Russ and Gill were able to recommend one of the many fabulous places to eat, in Whitianga, only a short walk from Beachside Resort. Thank you for writing us a review and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent service from the managers, we were so grateful they put us in a great room (had our new baby with us and original room i booked was too small and not appropriate) and a lovely clean and beautiful motel room. Very reasonably priced, have stayed before and will do again next time we are there.
Great location and central to town.
thanks heaps for you friendly and great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Jo B - Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Beachside Resort and Russ and Gill the managers who look after everyone. I am glad they were able to give you an upgrade. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have stayed here twice now in a one bedroom apartment. Very clean and tidy, and warm too (our last visit was winter time). Top floor apartments have a view of the sea, and the beach is only a short stroll away. Great being handy to town and Lost Springs . Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jillkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Jillkd - Thank you for coming back to Beachside Resort. Glad you enjoyed the private access to the Lost Spring. Thank you for witting a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
76 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
426 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Property: Beachside Resort Whitianga
Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing