We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very clean,and warm close to all the amenities, would recommend to anyone who is coming to whitianga~~~~host is very helpful~price is reasonable~~only thing is they dont have phone in the room~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenchang1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Darren - Thank you for writing us a review. Russ and Gill are great hosts. Yes I am sorry we do not have in-room phones as just about everyone these days has a mobile, but we do offer use of the reception phone for free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    177
    33
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
271
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katikati, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We decided to have a quiet weekend away and liked the look of this place due to The Lost Springs being through the gate at back of property. Turned out to be a great choice. We were offered an upgrade and found the view lovely and the unit was well equipped. Clean and quiet and really comfortable with bonus of bars and restaurants all being in walking distance. Nice extras are the plunger coffee and the bathroom goodies. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs units were our preference as a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kazza2674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Kazza - We a so pleased that you had a wonderful weekend, enjoyed the access to the Lost Spring and got an upgrade too. Look forward to welcoming you back someday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwoods, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We only stayed one night at the Beachside Resort but found the accommodations in first-rate shape, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The manager (owner?) Jill clearly takes great pride and pleasure in meeting guests and providing a friendly welcome. We look forward to coming back in the summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce_Susan495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Bruce & Susan - Thank you for reviewing us. Gill does a fantastic job, loves our customers and goes the extra mile. Look forward to seeing you again in Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable. The location was great, across the road from the beach and within walking distance of town. Would stay here again and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abigail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Abigail - Thank you for a great review - look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great friendly managers/staff who were very helpful and accommodating. I stayed in a nice large 1 bedroom modern unit that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean. Nice and spacious with good quality and comfortable furnishings and to top it off the facilities were great and I enjoyed the pool and location is within easy 1-2min walk to beach and cafe and 5min to main town shops. Price was good, not sure if this was due to midweek, but would recommend and stay again for both work and with my family when visiting area again.

Room Tip: lower level with north east facing main room windows easy access for everything and great sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MEKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear 2Mekes - Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Beachside. Always good to hear about Russ & Gill looking after our guests and we love to hear that you found everything in our units to your linking. Look forward to your returning sometime soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Arrived here at dusk - such a gorgeous surprise next day to see the wonderful beachside view. Great room with loads of space and every amenity including a well stocked kitchenette. The place was spotlessly clean - modern furnishings and comfortable soft furnishings. Staff very helpful - could not do enough for us and gave us lots of information re the area. Only negative was that we did not have long enough here!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sarah - We really appreciate your review, letting others know about our beach views and also that to enjoy fully, you need to stay a few days - Whitianga has plenty to see and do even in the winter months. Come back and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just had a three day stay, Jill & Russell were friendly and helpful. Loved our stay here. The room was very clean and we'd had a view if the beach from our balcony. Walking distance to town and restaurants. Russell leant us a bucket and spade fir our trip to the hot water beach, as well as cleaning products to wash our car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gonelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Gonelly - I am glad that Gill and Russ were able to make your stay at Beachside memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Property: Beachside Resort Whitianga
Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing