We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Cleanliness to the highest standard. We came on a winter date but enjoyed our stay. We had fun at the pool and had a good walk around the beach. Nice view from our room ...... awesome rate for an awesome place.

Room Tip: We stayed at the second level with spa, nice view, good space and everything that you need to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakaiba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Kakaiba2014 - Thank you for a great review. I am glad we were able to offer an awesome rate for you too, we are able to do this during the winter months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 518 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Our two night stay in a one-bedroom unit was comfortable, enjoyable and great value for money. The unit is spacious and well appointed with a large living area. The kitchen made it easy to self-cater, however we found that the freezer function didn't work properly, resulting in some ice cream that ended up more cream than ice!

The hosts are very welcoming, providing tips on local restaurants and attractions. The resort has a great location just off the beach and close to the Lost Spring spa. Within an easy walk of the middle of town, too.

We'd happily stay again and recommend the resort to anyone looking for a space to call home in Whitianga.

Room Tip: We found the light from the front patio seeped into the bedroom, but other than that, the room was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear MelbTraveller2012 - Thank you for your review - It is always great the hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I am sorry the ice box in the fridge did not keep the ice cream frozen, they are only designed to make ice and not as a regular freezer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Unit was well appointed, with plenty of space. They are great value for money, as we traveled in the off season. Manager turned the heater on so unit was nice and warm and cosy on a very wet afternoon, very much appreciated.
The sofa in the main room could have been slightly more comfortable, but other than that a very pleasant two night stay.

Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Jenelle S - Thank you for reviewing us. I am glad we were able to have the room nice and warm for you when you arrived and we will review our sofas too. Regards Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I arrived bedraggled from a longer than expected drive and were able to relax and refresh in a very comfortable suite at a great price. Our hosts were helpful and patient and very efficient at making us welcome.


  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Billhale - Thank you for review us and we look forward to you returning someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Beachside Resort in Whitianga even the weather was not nice. Gill helped us during our stay, she found a babysitter for us so we could enjoy The Lost Spring thermal pool. It was really great. Thank you very much.
The flat was nice, tidy with everything we need on it. Very good stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zaziounette49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Zaziounette49 - Thanks for the review. I am glad Gill, (our manager) was able to assist in making you stay with us memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Maggie and I stayed at the Beach Side resort in Whitianga for three nights at the beginning of April 2014. The accommodation met the high standards we have come to expect from holidaying in New Zealand. The room was large and airy and beautifully clean. All the facilities we needed were available for us to prepare our breakfast and the location just back from the beach and walking distance of the town.
An excellent choice and if we ever go back to the Coromandel we will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidUK447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear DavidUK447 - Thank you for writing us a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the Coromandel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The quality go the apartment was excellent and the use of the swimming pool,a bonus. The ocean view was a little convoluted, as it was in reality, half and ocean view! But that did not spoil the comfortable surroundings and facilities. The managers were very welcoming and helpful, and provided the bucket and spade needed for the hot beach visit .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynnephair59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Lynnephair59 - We love to hear when guests have enjoyed the facilities at Beachside Resort. We are also pleased that Russ and Gill made you stay memorable too. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
341 reviews
0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing