We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Nearby Hotels
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Whitianga)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
304
191
38
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
191
38
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlost springshot water beachclose to townenjoyed our staywould definitely stay here againapartment was very cleanacross the roadseparate bedroomsingle bednice balconygreat roomupstairs unitview of the oceanfree wififirst floorthe kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 537 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for three nights at the end of three weeks touring New Zealand. We couldn't have asked for a better ending. Whitianga and The Coromandel Peninsula are delightful. We had an upstairs apartment at Beachside Resort with a lovely view of the nearby bay and beach. Access to the upper floor is by a staircase, so if you have mobility issues you may need to book a ground floor room. However, the upper floor room had a lovely balcony, where we could sit and enjoy the evening sun. The apartment was spotlessly clean and really well equipped. However, we didn't use the kitchen to prepare evening meals, as the motel is only ten minutes stroll away from three of the best restaurants we encountered in New Zealand.
Whilst the motel does not have its own laundry, you are able to use that of the hotel next door, which his just a short stroll away.
Finally, Bruce and his team are really helpful and friendly. They are always willing to help. Somewhat stupidly, I left behind an electronic dictionary. On arriving in San Francisco, I had an e-mail from Bruce informing me of this and making arrangements for its safe return. That is what I call service.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear David P - Thank you for the glowing review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found Beachside Resort the place to stay when visiting the Coromandel. Your little dictionary is currently making its way back to the UK. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Booked to stay here for 3 nights. Room was well appointed, reception was quick and welcoming. Close to beach, cafes etc. enjoys a shared heated swimming pool. $135 per night is good value too. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deserttrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Deserttrash - Thank you for writing us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your three nights with us and were able to get a great long stay deal. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The rooms were fabulous. Comfortable and very spacious. The staff were also amazing and made the whole process easy from booking to check in to departure. They even followed up when we left something behind in the room!

Close to everything you need in Whitianga. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Jennifer C - Thank you for a glowing review. I am glad we made your stay memorable and were able to assist with your lost property. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Superb position with ocean views, and just 2 mins walk to ferry etc. great facilities free off road parking and wifi, and very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone. We will stay here again on next trip. Top value!

Room Tip: Try room above reception, best balcony views
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanieHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear JanieHuddersfield - Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were so fortunate to have found the Beachside Resort while looking for our final "explore" in NZ. Had everything they promised and more! Can't add anything to all the other glowing reviews. Thanks!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd level have the best views of the water! Ours had to be the best in the whole place - room 718!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaineTraveler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear MaineTraveler112 - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you letting others know that Beachside Resort is a great place to stay when in Whitianga. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews