We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The rooms were fabulous. Comfortable and very spacious. The staff were also amazing and made the whole process easy from booking to check in to departure. They even followed up when we left something behind in the room!

Close to everything you need in Whitianga. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Jennifer C - Thank you for a glowing review. I am glad we made your stay memorable and were able to assist with your lost property. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 521 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Superb position with ocean views, and just 2 mins walk to ferry etc. great facilities free off road parking and wifi, and very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone. We will stay here again on next trip. Top value!

Room Tip: Try room above reception, best balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanieHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear JanieHuddersfield - Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were so fortunate to have found the Beachside Resort while looking for our final "explore" in NZ. Had everything they promised and more! Can't add anything to all the other glowing reviews. Thanks!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd level have the best views of the water! Ours had to be the best in the whole pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaineTraveler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear MaineTraveler112 - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you letting others know that Beachside Resort is a great place to stay when in Whitianga. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at this resort for only 1 night but wished we had stayed longer. Everything was immaculate and the view of the ocean was very nice. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed a glass of wine while viewing the turquoise waters. The apartment was very spacious and had all the amenities if you decided to stay in and cook for yourself. The beach and the town were within easy walking distance. We got great recommendations for places to eat from the guy at reception. Overall this would be a great place to stay for an extended period or in our case 1 night.

Room Tip: Book second floor ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wweck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear wweck - One night is never enough when staying in Whitianga, the endless activities and things to see and do, you need more then even a few days. Next time you are in New Zealand come and stay a little longer. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Would thoroughly recommend Beachside Resort as the place to stay in Whitianga. Beautiful location with fantastic views from our room, wonderful pool and the staff were second to none! The room was furnished beautifully and the beds extremely comfortable :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Sharlene R - Thank you for a fantastic review - so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you coming again. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. clean, modern and comfortable apartments and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. walking distance to good cafes and restaurants, town and beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lys31103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Lys31103 - We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Beachside Resort. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Regards Bruce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is in a good location about 50m from the main beach. The room was clean and well equipped consisting of a double and single bed. There was a kitchen consisting of fridge, microwave and 2 hobs, sufficient to cook a basic meal. There was a friendly greeting from the receptionist and a small bottle of milk provided for that first drink. It was a short walk to the main town centre and a further 5 mins to the marina area with a couple of restaurants. 5min drive to the Countdown supermarket

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 320KEVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear 320Kevin - Thank you for your review. We love reviews that tell others about the property. All the best on the rest of your travels in New Zealand. Regards Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
349 reviews
0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: $134 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing