We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Russell, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay at Beachside Resort Whitianga from the moment we arrived and checked in the managers Russ and Jill made us very welcome they were very helpfull .Iwould highly recomend to stay at this accomadation the rooms were very tidy clean and comftable .again i would like to thank Russ and Jill for there welcoming and very helpful nature i dont think our stay in Whitianga would have been the same with out them. Wayne [chippa] Russell

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Wayne - thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that Russ & Jill both helped make your stay with us at Beachside Resort more enjoyable. Please come back and see us again and remember to mention Trip Advisor for a return discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    177
    33
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
271
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wonderful friendly and accomodating staff. Clean, spacious and modern units. One of the draw cards to our stay was The Lost Spring. It was fantastic to know that this was in walking distance situated to the back of the resort. Would happily recommend and can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Townend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Donna - Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Beachside Resort and we hope you can stay a little longer with us and have more time to enjoy the Loast Spring. Remember to mention Trip Advisor for a return discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Only one night! What a shame this is just lovely, great beach views and walking to town. Huge rooms, lovely linen and full kitchen. Comfy bed and very friendly and helpful hosts. More of an apartment than a motel unit, and great value, would definitley recommend. The rolling surf certainly is great to go to sleep with, and with the balcony, great place to have that morning coffee and view the beach.

Room Tip: probably upstairs but I would think all rooms great. Not all rooms would have a view if that matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge67, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Pat0409 - It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Beachside on the Oceans Resort. Thank you for your great comments, and remember when you are back in Whitianga we would love to extend you a Trip Advisor return discount – just contact me directly. Regards Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Only stayed one night, found the apartment to be bright, clean, spacious...... very comfortable. Lots of amenities. Friendly staff, very quick and efficient check in. The views are stunning! Looking right out into the Ocean! Weather wasn't great for my stay, but I can honestly say on a sunny day......it would be paradise! Will definitely go back and stay here again in the Summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyLaalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge67, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear HeyLaaLee, Thank you for your comments, it is always great to hear we someone has enjoyed their stay with us at Beachside Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and offer you a Trip Advisor return discount. Regards Bruce – Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed a weekend here mid April, lured by a good deal on "Grab One". We'll be back, GrabOne deal or not! We were upstairs in a one bedroomed unit, nice wee balcony outside and good (if limited) view of harbour out to the open sea from our lounge suite. Beach just across the road, with an abundance of whelks and other shells for shell collectors!
The units were well appointed without being luxurious, very good kitchen setup, bath in unit with shower over. We were a little apprehensive on arrival as it was the last weekend of the school holidays, the place looked packed and there were quite a few kids around, but the units were VERY soundproof and we had no problems at all.
We'd warmly recommend this resort to other travellers.

Room Tip: We were in the first unit upstairs so didn't have neighbours on our lefthand side. Don't kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docpipNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
467 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night in late March. The apartment was located upstairs on the first floor. There was an external stairway to a common walkway with the front doors of the units opening onto the walkway. No lift. The apartment was very clean, modern and appealing looking. The combined lounge/dining area was enormous with a very large flat screen TV on one wall. All of the other furniture was in very good condition. There was a good sized balcony off the lounge area that had views (albeit obstructed to some extent by the apartment building in front) of the water and the Bay.

The kitchen had a large range of equipment necessary for self catering, including a cook-top and was located either side of where you walked through the main door to get to the lounge/dining room. The bedroom was separate again, with a comfortable queen sized bed and another flat screen TV on the wall. The large bathroom was off the bedroom and had a heated towel rail. Whilst the shower was in the bath the shower water pressure was very good.

Free internet was available and there was a safe in the apartment. Free parking was available just outside the stairs up to the apartment.

Location was good, Less than 100 metres to the waterfront and about a 5 to 10 minute walk to most of the shops and restaurants along the main street and the harbourside.

The owners were very helpful particularly with regard to suggestions for dinner.

I thought the cost was very reasonable, particularly compared to the place we had stayed at in Paihia which was more expensive and not nearly as good a standard as this apartment.

Only downside was that the apartments use the laundry in the building next door and the washing machine was broken on the day of our visit which was also on the weekend. Owners did advise us how to get to a laundromat

Would definitely stay here again.

Tip: Owners recommended that we have dinner at the Wild Hogs Bar and Restaurant about a 5/7 minute walk away. The food, service, atmosphere and value was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We made the booking the day before we arrived via phone and were happy with our decision as we were on the road travelling when the booking was made and had never been to whitianga before, the apartment was nice and clean and mordern, the kitchen was equipped with a stove top and microwave, all cups etc were matching and the staff were very friendly and chatty. i would definitly recommend staying here - we will be back to whitianga, its such a lovely town with seaviews from the balcony of the apartment aswell was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Would recommend a balcony apartment as has spa baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorialucy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 17 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Property: Beachside Resort Whitianga
Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing