We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B Stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohuka Place Homestay
Ranked #18 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I had the wonderful experience of staying with Helen and Edwin at their home, Ohuka Place for three nights. I hadn't seen any reviews so I took a chance on booking from the description(OTIF).Our room was huge with sliding glass doors that displayed an extraordinary view of the bay. This is a very large and modern home. Everything is pristeen. We were served lovely hot breakfasts in the morning whenever we chose to eat.Our last night we were even invited to stay for a home cooked dinner which was so delightful after many, many restaurant meals.
We had a car which I think would be helpful as it is not walking distance to the town.
There is also a beautiful golden retriever Bailey to welcome you and make you feel even more at home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views and private ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colsolare02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

This B&B is in such a beautiful place; it sits atop a hill in Whitianga with amazing views from the many windows in the room. The room that we stayed in was bright and sunny with a perfect view overlooking the water. The place is only a few years old with modern furnishings- the bed was comfortable and room was very clean. The owners were exceptional hosts-very lovely people, both friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome and as if we were in our own hometown. We particularly loved the affectionate dog named Bailey! I would highly recommend this place to any traveler, particularly those in search of a romantic setting. We should have stayed longer than one night!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupiedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Excellent, clean B and B with pleasant and helpful owners. Lovely views from property & very comfortable and spacious bedroom. In a beautiful quiet spot only about 5 minutes drive from Whitianga where there were plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MARIE CHRISTINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: sehr ruhig, alle Zimmer sind sehr gut ausgestattet, toller Blick auf die Bucht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Rawi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
2.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
521 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#9 of 18 in Whitianga
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
75 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mana-Nui Motel
Mana-Nui Motel
#8 of 18 in Whitianga
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Admiralty Lodge Motel
#4 of 18 in Whitianga
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohuka Place Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohuka Place Homestay

Address: 11 Ohuka Place | Ohuka Park, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: $121 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ohuka Place Homestay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil sunny B&B with kingsize/twin beds, en-suites, TVs and private sliding doors to your patio overlooking Mercury Bay. Wake up to breathtaking sunrises and sea views and step out from your room to the terrace to enjoy breakfast surrounded by native bird song, farmland and bush. Peaceful hilltop setting only a few minutes from the beach – none of the waterfront traffic noise. Very friendly live in hosts offering a relaxed stay and a true New Zealand experience.Rooms serviced daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ohuka Place Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing