We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Whitianga
from $66.46
More Info
from $58.07
More Info
eBike Rental
2 Reviews
from $36.41
More Info
Coro Coaster
2 Reviews
from $245.20
More Info
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveler rating
1,428
420
93
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,428
420
93
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools day pass hot springs pool side tropical island couples massage spa treatments girls weekend changing rooms relaxing experience hottest pool happy hour fantastic place beautiful surroundings relaxing afternoon warm water staff were very friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This place is so awesome, It is so unique. Me and my partner did the 90 minute pool entry and we were given 2 hours which was very nice of them.
The Strawberry Daiquiri's are amazing, and having them brought to you in the pool is bliss. I felt so relaxed after being here. I liked that the staff were always around to take your order but not annoying and in your face.
There were no noisy children which was nice, not sure if it is usually like this though.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank rickieleem2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My husband and i found The Lost Spring by accident and we were so happy that we did!
Michelle and Bonnie were EXCELLENT!! It is a beautiful oasis in the lovely town of Whitianga.

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank edmondsnancyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Little bit disappointed this year with the dip and dine, but you cant win everytime right? It would have been better if the guy with the loud voice didn't talk to the people opposite him in the hot pool non stop for 1 hour! And later when he had gone...at last...there is a guy in the hot pool doing his yoga! Breathing out all his demons for the world to hear. The meal was disappointing unfortunately. The king fish was cooked nicely though
Wasn't up to last years experience which was top notch and the best meal I have ever eaten at a restaurant.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C23T, Manager at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It’s a shame to hear that your visit to us was disappointing this time. Our staff do their utmost best to ensure that everyone is relaxed in the pools and try to deter guests from being loud and we do apologize that your meal was not up to the same standard as the previous time you dined with us. We do hope to see you again in the near future so you can experience our usual high standard of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

a little french polynesia in NZ, nice drinks, massages and different hot pools- I would definitely recommend it to couples with no children

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank daniela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Sugar scrub and warm oil massage in the Treetop treatment room, so special. Thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Whitianga !

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews