We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andrea's Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andrea's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 42 Whitianga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Quiet off street location, short distance from Whitianga town centre. We had a neat winter weekend away from Auckland. Clean and comfortable with all amenities and a great cooked breakfast, what more could you want. The Lost Spring pool and cafe gardens is well worth a visit just down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

John & Carol M

A wonderful place to stay, so comfortable and clean and our package deal included chocolates and Bubbly, together with a fruit bowl, perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable and all amenities well appointed. My husband and I felt very spoilt with the wonderful cooked/continental breakfasts. Our hosts Andrea and Keith could not do enough to make our stay memorable. We would without question stay at this lovely bed and breakfast again.

Room Tip: We stayed in "The Cottage" which suited us just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwifos, Owner at Andrea's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you Carol and John for your very nice and kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your break from the kiwifruit.. It was lovely having you stay here, we really enjoyed your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great place to stay - well set up, comfortable and sensational breakfast. Hosts were helpful and accommodating - even of our need for an early start! Slightly 'out of town' - ie 20min walk along the beach to the town center! - would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenglishKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here in february while on an extensive tour of NZ and found it to be above your average B/B The hosts were friendly and everything you could possibly need was there, even a fruit bowl which was a nice touch. The interior was Boutique in style and well dressed.Lovely comfy bed and everywhere so clean. We stayed 2 nights and could highly recommend
Gren and Angie

Room Tip: room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our hosts were great - very easy going and always had a good suggestion whenever we went anywhere. They used to run motels and it really shows - the acom. was well serviced, the cooked/continental breakfasts were brought to you at a time of your choosing. A perfect stay!!

Would highly recommend to anybody wanting a relaxing stay in Whitianga.

Room Tip: we had the acom. without the balcony, which is a little misleading as you have your own mini-courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights while we explored Whitianga, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach. A cosy compact room, nicely designed with timber, and well equipped. Very nice home made breakfasts brought to your room, along with advice on what to see - and the loan of a couple of spades to use at Hot Water Beach ! Just along the road from the spa.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at Andrea's BB with my husband last week for 3 night. It is a small but lovely place. The room was very clean and comfortable. keith and Andrea were very helpful, gave us all relavant info. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: there only 4 rooms, all of them seems very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
0.7 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
521 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wairua Lodge - Rainforest River Retreat
1.6 mi away
Bayview at 91 Boutique & Lodge 5 Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peninsula Motel
Peninsula Motel
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crows Nest Apartments
Crows Nest Apartments
#7 of 26 in Whitianga
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 244 Cook Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand (Formerly AJ's Bed & Breakfast)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Price Range: $104 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andrea's Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With two modern comfortable units in a quiet cul-de-sac just 2 minutes walk from Buffalo Beach and a short drive or easy walk to restaurants, bars, cafes and shops, Andreas Bed and Breakfast is the perfect accommodation for a relaxing and enjoyable stay on the Coromandel Peninsula. Whitianga is a hub for exploring the wonders of the Coromandel Peninsula's east coast; Mercury Bay, world famous Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove, Hahei, Cooks Beach, Kuaotunu, Matarangi or the beautiful unspoiled wonder of New Chum Beach. The breathtaking coastline, beautiful beaches and many other attractions and activities Mercury Bay has to offer will make your visit an enjoyable and forever memorable experience.Our prices include a choice of a delicious cooked or continental breakfast delivered to your room at your choice of time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Andrea's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing