We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Endeavour Motel(Whitianga)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makona Motel(Whitianga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
282
71
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
71
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbeach toysbody boardslarge trampolinelife jacketsspa poollounge chairsboogie boardssun loungersbbq areasituated rightoverlooking the oceantwin bedsbeautiful beachground floor unitprivate patiofantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 371 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Beachfront in late December and can honestly say that the stay exceeded our expectations. We had Unit 4 upstairs which had great views over Mercury Bay. The unit was amply spacious for the two of us, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. However, given the great view and weather we had, we spent most of our time on the verandah.

Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and always ready to make your stay a memorable one.

Can't come up with any faults whatsoever and we have already decided to return the next time we holiday in the North Island.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is the most underated place of my 12 days in New Zealand. Was not expecting much as the price was too reasonable and in fact lower than most of the places I stayed in New Zealand. Total surprise when I arrived. The place is spotlessly cleaned, and it was blatently obvious that the owners put much love into this place. Kate was very friendly and helpful in anything that was needed. This is one of the few places that is in fact RIGHT on the beach. Very comfortable bed, large TV and fully equiped kitchen, all new and spotlessly cleaned! Great balcony overlooking the ocean, the waves are very soothing to the ear and enhances the peace and tranquillity in this awesome place. Almost forgot the Bar-B-Que on the beach with the beautiful wooden bar and table. What a way to relax and enjoy!
Definitly a place to reccomend to family and friends and would go out of my way to come back.

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool or fitness center , but if you take the ocean as your pool, and as close as it is , it gets no better. For fitness , try running or wlking on the beach or do some swimming, use the kayacks they have ....that will keep you fit. Room #6 I think is the bestroom , upstairs, but if you have kids get the lower rooms #1-3 as they will definitly want to use the beautiful green yard and Jacuzzi!! The lower rooms are more accessable to the Bar-B-Que and yard, but I like the view from the upper rooms #4-6
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvactech_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Pricey but worth it. A bit out of the actual town. There isn't much to the town though so not missing out on anything. Very small (6 rooms) so you get to know your neighbors.
Kitchen and bathroom very modern and clean.
I would send people here.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ZachA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We spent a wonderful 4 day break with our young grandson at the beginning of November. Beachfront Resort is welcoming, very clean and very well equipped.
We had a ground floor unit that had been refurbished to a high standard and with fabulous views. With a short stroll across the manicured lawn to the beach the little one was eager and ready in the morning to go for his paddle.
Plenty of supplies in the bathroom of good quality.
We would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ground floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getreal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We only stayed two nights here during our tour of New Zealand but wish it could have been longer. The view of the ocean on entering our room was beautiful and the apartment lived up to our expectations. The facilities, including the bathroom looked new and we were given complimentary internet access for our stay which was a nice touch.
We were lucky to have good weather so made use of the sunbeds and spa although we weren't brave enough to try the kayaks as the sea was quite cold!
The location is about a 30 minute walk from the town but be warned, you can't walk down the beach into town as you have to cross a river so keep to the road where there are pavements and good paths all the way.
We would love to come back and stay longer as we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at the Beachfront Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyndolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews