We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachfront Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here during our trip and we were impressed by the accomodation on offer. The apartment was clean and very well appointed. The bed was comfortable and in a way we were sorry we could only spend one evening here. The owners were very helpful and I would have no hesitation in recomending this establishment. I did have difficulty accessing the wifi on offer and i really never got to the cause of that small glitch. However i would not let that put me off from returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clishmaclaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    64
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
89
158
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Perfect two days in Suite 5, overlooking the garden and the beach. Spotlessly clean, serviced daily, friendly staff, great spa pool and close to the town to access restaurants. Reception responded promptly and were friendly and helpful. Parking available. Made for a perfect excursion for me with my overseas friend. I look forward to visiting there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Beautiful place on the beach with cool garden where you can enjoy the jacuzzi. Paul is a very nice host and purpose Free kayak, body boards and trampoline !!!

This is à very calm place at 20minutes of walk from the Town center

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this beachfront hotel.We we're a bit disappointed when we got there because our room was a bit old .. We loved the beautiful beach .The owners are very nice and helpful.My husband didn't feel well our last morning .Although they didn't have a blood pressure kit one of their employes went to her house to get it for me.The owner called at the doctors office and sent us there .We really appreciated this very nice gesture.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandering the USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We started out on a day trip and ended up searching for a room late at night and stumbled onto paradise! Fell asleep listening to the ocean, starts the day with a cup of coffee and a walk on the beach then breakfast on our private patio ... The only problem was we didn't have enough time at Beachfront! Hoping we are able to go back befor we head back to America!! If you have a chance plan on staying a day or two at Beachfront!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tslandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 with our 2 daughters and were upgraded to a luxury family suite, fully self contained with a full size kitchen and amazing views over the safe swimming beach. The BBQ area is right on the beach, there is free use of the spa, body boards and kayaks and free WIFI. We would highly recomend this place to anyone who loves being close to town but far enough away to enjoy the quiet and calm of the beach right on your door step. Our host Paul was the most friendly and informative person we have come across.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place is simply a paradise. We only stayed 2 nights but we wanted to stay for 2 months! You wake up facing one of the most beautiful beach in north New Zealand. The big wooden counter facing the sea is perfect, the BBQ place also, I mean what can you ask more?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
17.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
11.7 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Resort

Property: Beachfront Resort
Address: 113 Buffalo Beach Road | Whitianga, The Coromandel, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY RIGHT ON THE BEACH ... Our superb absolute beachfront location is the secret to the special charm of Beachfront Resort. Uniquely in Whitianga, there is no road or traffic, only garden and Pohutukawa trees between you and the seashore. Each comfortable, immaculate Beachfront Unit has full kitchen facilities, SKY TV, and a private patio or balcony with spectacular uninterrupted sea views of Mercury Bay.Wireless broadband Internet access and guest laundry also available. Kayaks, body boards, beach games, a trampoline, heated spa pool and BBQ are provided for guests so you can enjoy life on the beach right here. A private and peaceful haven only minutes away from the buzz of Whitianga’s shops and restaurants, Beachfront Resort is conveniently located for exploring the whole Peninsula with easy day trips to Coromandel town, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach. Your Hosts Kate and Paul Dimock Beachfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing