We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice roomy apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Park Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

3 adults and 2 children stayed two nights. We were pleased as soon as we arrived, the pool stood out for the children aged 5 and 11, the heated spa attracted us adults, and the size of the apartment with two single beds in one bedroom, a queen bed in the other and a very comfortable fold out couch with bedding provided was perfect. The amenities were modern, all stainless steel, clean and functioning, plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos, and spa towels, washing machine & drier. Wireless internet worked absolutely fine for checking emails. Our lounge area opened out to the marina, which was so lovely. We had our own barbecue and outside seating, perfect for a nice glass of wine after a beautiful day enjoy the beaches of the Coromandel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NzNefertari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Marina Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

There were 5 of us staying in the two bedrooms apartment with a great view to marina, upper floor. It is a very clean and modern accommodation, but what was absolutely unacceptable is the Internet service. We have purchased the 24 hours of usage which should have been enough for our 5 days of stay but what we discovered later we couldn't use that 24 hours of the Internet whenever we'd like, we were limited to 250 MB a day! That is nothing, we couldn't watch most of the files we'd like. As we were explained, the Internet is there only for the emails and that the management of Marina Park apartments do not support Youtube viewers! Why should anyone tell us what to watch or do? We are in the free country! There were 5 elderly ladies who wanted to watch few movies available online! If we purchased the 24 hours of usage, we were expecting to use that however we'd wanted.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Apartment complex overlooking the Marina and in short walking distance from shops and restaurants. Very large and comfortable units, extremely clean and very well equipped. Modern and tasteful design. Large outdoor living. friendly and warm welcome at reception.
Large swimming pool.
We had an absolute faboulous stay, the best of our 6 week NZ tour.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

LOCATION: Easily accessible by car. A short walk to Whitianga’s supermarkets and restaurants. Free outdoor car park.

HOTEL: Very friendly and fast check-in. Clean, bright, generous size two-bedroom apartment. Good beds and OK pillows. Good shower. Fan, no air-conditioning.

CONCLUSION: Very well managed apartments.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a very comfortable stay. The girls at the front desk were really on to it and very friendly. The apartment was tidy and very roomy. The only improvement could be a flat screen TV but now I am being picky. Have a great stay and we would recommend this to our family and friends

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngasandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January and found the apartment really nice. It was well equipped with washing machine and dryer nicely hidden away. Parking underneath the rooms was excellent with a lift direct from the car park to your level. Really nice balcony and outlook and just a 5 minute stroll from the town and a few minutes further for the harbour. Booking in and out was very easy. One of the best apartments on our NZ trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent rooms, very clean and modern. Kitchen is super accessorized with brand new dishwasher and washing machine in the unit. Complex is 100 meters away from the water and park... Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
503 reviews
16.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.5 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Apartments
Waterfront Apartments
#3 of 23 in Whitianga
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crows Nest Apartments
Crows Nest Apartments
#12 of 23 in Whitianga
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Park Apartments

Address: 84 Albert Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Whitianga
Price Range: $143 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marina Park Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the picturesque Whitianga Marina, and conveniently located just a two minute walk from the local shopping centre, our contemporary designed apartments are perfect for a luxury stay in the Coromandel region. In the town centre you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants and bars, and boutique stores. It is only a short stroll to the ferry and the marina where you can choose from a number of boat tours. Other outdoor pursuits include tramping, kayaking, diving and sea fishing, or just relaxing on one of the many beautiful beaches nearby. Mercury Bay Golf Course also welcomes visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Apartments Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing