We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Park Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Apartment complex overlooking the Marina and in short walking distance from shops and restaurants. Very large and comfortable units, extremely clean and very well equipped. Modern and tasteful design. Large outdoor living. friendly and warm welcome at reception.
Large swimming pool.
We had an absolute faboulous stay, the best of our 6 week NZ tour.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 155 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

LOCATION: Easily accessible by car. A short walk to Whitianga’s supermarkets and restaurants. Free outdoor car park.

HOTEL: Very friendly and fast check-in. Clean, bright, generous size two-bedroom apartment. Good beds and OK pillows. Good shower. Fan, no air-conditioning.

CONCLUSION: Very well managed apartments.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a very comfortable stay. The girls at the front desk were really on to it and very friendly. The apartment was tidy and very roomy. The only improvement could be a flat screen TV but now I am being picky. Have a great stay and we would recommend this to our family and friends

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngasandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January and found the apartment really nice. It was well equipped with washing machine and dryer nicely hidden away. Parking underneath the rooms was excellent with a lift direct from the car park to your level. Really nice balcony and outlook and just a 5 minute stroll from the town and a few minutes further for the harbour. Booking in and out was very easy. One of the best apartments on our NZ trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent rooms, very clean and modern. Kitchen is super accessorized with brand new dishwasher and washing machine in the unit. Complex is 100 meters away from the water and park... Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in this complex last week for a wedding. We stayed on for eight nights as our annual holiday and found the central location excellent. It enables you to walk to all parts of town and the beach and an extremely quiet spot at night as well. Many of our family and guests stayed a night or two as well and all commented on the very spacious and fully equipped apartments with a large deck. We also made use of the large centrally located swimming pool. Thank you Paul for a very reasonably priced holiday. -- We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morrinsvillekiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We toured NZ for 29 days and stayed at a myriad of motels and apartment hotels. This was one of the best equipped apartments we had and was extremely spacious
. Simply lacked for nothing. Wish we could have stayed longer. Ideally located in a quiet spot only a 5 minute walk to the beach and Marina.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeThompson244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
517 reviews
16.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.8 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#11 of 18 in Whitianga
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Park Apartments

Address: 84 Albert Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Whitianga
Price Range: $141 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marina Park Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the picturesque Whitianga Marina, and conveniently located just a two minute walk from the local shopping centre, our contemporary designed apartments are perfect for a luxury stay in the Coromandel region. In the town centre you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants and bars, and boutique stores. It is only a short stroll to the ferry and the marina where you can choose from a number of boat tours. Other outdoor pursuits include tramping, kayaking, diving and sea fishing, or just relaxing on one of the many beautiful beaches nearby. Mercury Bay Golf Course also welcomes visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Apartments Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing