We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pipi Dune B&B
Nearby Hotels
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
182
41
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
41
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water beachquiet neighborhoodcooked breakfastshared loungebreakfast was excellentgreat hoststhree roomsother guestshome away from homelounge arealaundry facilitiescommon roomnew zealandlocal areaguest roomsrooms are cleancomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 234 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at Pipi Dune B&B with another couple who were travelling with us. We chose the two rooms with ensuites and used the third bedroom for our extras. The hosts, Vern and Joan were very welcoming and provided everything one could possibly need, the lounge/kitchen is well stocked and very comfortable. Breakfast to order for the morning was served by Joan together with great coffee, all very good.
Close to the centre of town, easy to find, parking off the street.
We can highly recommend Pipi Dune to anyone looking for comfortable accommodation in Whitianga.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stamptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our most enjoyable bed and breakfast stay on our trip in New Zealand. The room, while a little on the small side, had a private bath and entrance and was in new condition. Breakfast to order was ready for us each morning at the time of our choosing. It was delicious and there was cookies and tea available every day. Everything was very clean and the common area had a kitchen/bar with an attached comfortable living room with big screen TV and no-charge Wi-Fi. When we mentioned that we were going to "Hot Water Beach" (a nearby attraction) Vern appeared with a small shovel, large bucket, and beach towels, the essentials for making and cooling down your own Jacuzzi on the beach. Both Vern and Joan are exceptional hosts and will do their very best to ensure your stay is the very best!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csprings99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were welcomed by cheery faces and great conversation by Vern and Joan. They made sure that us and our children were settled in properly and had everything we needed. It was a hot, sunny weekend and so it was lovely to stay in a place that was cool when we needed a break from the sun. It's only a short walk to the beach and such a family friendly area. I'm heavily pregnant so it was such a blessing to have comfortable beds and they offered me as many pillows as I needed! Lovely linen provided and breakfast met everyones liking. Thank you so much for such a great weekend away - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorelleRenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were welcomed with tea, french press coffee, biscuits, and smiles...all the comforts of home! Breakfasts were delicious, cooked by Joan in her kitchen upstairs and delivered by Vern to the guest area downstairs via a fun little lift/elevator. (There was also a kitchen downstairs for guest use.) I loved the sliding glass doors and veranda just outside our room, planted with tropical flowers. Vern and Joan were so helpful and gracious, we felt like we were with friends. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable. We appreciated the use of the washer and dryer while we were there; a cooler, beach towels, bucket, and spade for Hot Water Beach; lemon curd and New Zealand honey; directions to the passenger ferry and advice on weather. We highly recommend Pipi Dune!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springbrook77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The owners are very friendly, welcoming and talkative. The house is beautiful - downstairs for the guest, upstairs for the owners.

The choice of cooked breakfast is great.

The place is very clean and comfortable, the rooms not too big and there is a shared kitchen.

Overall, a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews