We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night at Enigma, Whitianga.”
Review of Enigma

Enigma
Ranked #34 of 63 Restaurants in Whitianga
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Lucky for us we had an excellent dinner at Enigma tonight. The live laid back musican hit the spot straight away. Excellent service and fabulous food. The pizza marinara and scotch fillet steak was outstanding and reasonably priced. Lovely beer on tap and good wine selection. Great staff a a few singalongs to the popular song made the place even better. Do miss this restaurant at Whitianga.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank willomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 127 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Great location across the road from the beach . Excellent food Greek and Italian. Had the lamb skewers - great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 3LandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

This is a family run business and the love is displayed in the food. I had the Saganaki prawns for a starter and they were fantastic. 10 prawns and the feta topped off the sauce perfectly . Food really good quality. Views wonderful. Staff very good, friendly and helpful. Thank you

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Granma_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

My first night in Whitiange I just wanted a quiet place on the waters edge for wine and dinner, and Enigma popped out at me. The menu is an eclectic mix of Greek and Italian, and was a bit mixed in terms of quality - I got the chicken souvlaki, which was nice (but possibly a little underseasoned), and if came with a very simple salad and fries- which were a little soggy. I kinda wished I'd ordered a pizza instead or something; they looked good. Pleasant enough service but not a highlight of the trip.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank trudijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We had 4 nights whilst furnishing our newly purchased unit in Whitianga.

We had family down so decided to dine at one of our favourite eating spots.

Lovely pasta, pizza, Greek meals.

The oven spaghetti bolognese is top notch.

Seating inside, semi inside and outside.

Very friendly family run restaurant with a great view of the bay.

We had the extra pleasure of running into old friends we hadn’t seen for about 20years who now live in Whitianga permanently so will be catching up a lot more.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enigma also viewed

Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Enigma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing