We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for basic accomodation”
Review of Yanchep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yanchep Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Yanchep B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed one night after attending a birthday party. Accomodation was average with dated furniture, fixtures and fittings so for the price which was over $200 was not worth it. We stayed in the motel accomodation in the newer section and was surprised how basic it was. The owners really need to have a long hard look at how they are pricing the accomodation. Overall, it was comfortable and most importantly, the heater worked well. The party we attended was well organised with great food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

The inn is situated in a lovely park which has many lovely wildlife inhabitants, however the inn itself is very average. The place is very much more dated and run down rather than being 'historic', almost becoming tacky from age. The service is good but the food and drinks are not the cheapest in town being a little pricey for what you are served. I have been several times and have always left neither happy nor unhappy. There are many better places to visit in Perth!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A nice surprise to stay in a motel type room, with a restaurant next door and kookaburos(?), koalas and kangeroos in the grounds.The room was large enough,with a balcony overlooking wildlife and a lake.Decor a little sad,but so what.Yanchep has a great bech, but nearly an hour to Perth airport.

Room Tip: Go for the Comfort Inn/motel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldhippy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I am not sure why people actually want to stay at the National Park overnight, perhaps the Rangers do twilight tours as some of the animals are nocturnal? It is advertised as only 45 minutes from Perth so not at all remote by Australian standards.

We stayed as we were attending a wedding in one of the nearby caves. We booked the best possible room, a luxury lake view room. The Reception welcome was friendly and efficient. In fact all the staff were helpful and friendly. On arrival we enjoyed a well presented tasty lunch in the historic inn. There is no room service available.

Our accommodation on the upper level was spacious with a high ceiling and small balcony overlooking the lake (not much water in it as it was late summer). The air conditioner was excellent – a must in this area. The interior walls were plastered rammed limestone with a pastel wash. There was a huge expanse of wall with no artwork or decoration. The room was furnished with a luggage shelf, electric kettle, solid table and two chairs, flat screen TV (local free to air channels only), robe and ironing board. There were no drawers or shelves for clothes. One bedside table was missing having broken off the wall. The king size bed was comfortable and the room located away from the open exterior stairs was very quiet. The bathroom was large with a lot of shelf and vanity space. The shower was good with a fine spray.

The room finish and furnishings were about the same quality as you would expect in a cabin at a caravan park and certainly not value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtStarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Living in the area, we frequent Yanchep National Park fairly regularly, but only go to the Inn if having a drink now, as the food is always awful! I have had dinner several times here as well as lunch a handful of times and each time, I think "maybe it will be okay this time?" No such luck! I've given up now and I'm not a particularly fussy eater. The last straw was when I bit into some very off meat during a birthday dinner when I was 8 months pregnant! The manager was polite enough about it, but replaced the meal with a very average parmigiana about an hour after everyone else had finished their meals! We have also experienced poor service when having lunch outside on a number of occasions. Very slow, not particularly friendly staff. It is a shame because the Inn has a lot of potential and is a lovely, historic spot to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kyra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ventured out to Yanchep National Park for dinner on our last night of a 10 day road trip in WA. Luckily we got there early and were seated at last available table for 2 before they were fully booked (it was a Friday night). Friendly and professional staff, yummy meals, cosy environment and some live music. I'm so happy we visited this hotel instead of getting local takeaway, it was a pleasure sitting by the open fire in the German surrounds. If we lived in Perth I would definitely visit this place for some summer afternoon drinks in the large outdoor beer garden. Pretty environment and lots of kangaroos at dusk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keller_JK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Inner Wheel Club of Wann-Gara held a function here on July 8, 2012 for around 30 people. On entering the the Banquet Room there was a log fire burning, and the room was beautifully laid out with colourful napkins and candles. A microphone and lectern were available. Our young waitress was welcoming, efficient and friendly and the buffet meal was excellent value for money.(The lamb and coconut curry was a real hit). We would certainly recommend this venue.

Yvonne

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanchep
10.2 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
151 reviews
24.5 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
24.5 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Burns Beach
153 reviews
14.7 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
239 reviews
10.7 mi away
SeaScapes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yanchep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yanchep Inn

Address: 3499 Wanneroo Road | Yanchep National Park, Yanchep, Wanneroo, Western Australia 6035, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Wanneroo > Yanchep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yanchep
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yanchep Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yanchep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing