We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yanchep Two Rocks Lions Function”
Review of Yanchep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yanchep Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Yanchep B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Yanchep Inn catering and waiting staff provided a fantastic meal that was enjoyed by all 30x attendees to the Yanchep Two Rocks Lions function on Friday 15 June 2012. I would recommend this unique venue in The Yanchep National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Yanchep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel is inside the Yanchep National Park., and the hotel is surrounded by lawns and bush.We did not have to pay the Park entrance fee, as we were hotel guests.

There were some basic looking motel rooms, but we were upgraded to a room in a more modern part of the hotel, facing the lake and fronted by lawns.The room was large and comfortable, with a queen sized bed and a large shower room and a balcony overlooking the lake It was in need of redecoration and the shower was very temperamental but it was comfortable.
Breakfast was quite good and dinner excellent.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

In the grounds was a koala enclosure, where we were able to see koalas eating and moving about early in the morning. We listened to an interesting talk on koalas given by a park ranger. The most exciting thing was the large number of wallabies and kangaroos feeding on the lawn outside our room at dawn and dusk. You could walk really close to them.

Check_out was confusing, because we were given a lower bill than we expected, in spite of us saying that we owed more. A few days later we had an email apologising, and asking us for the rest of the money,which was done easily enough.

We loved this hotel and the only reason that we didn't give it an 'Excellent' was because of the room decor and the shower.

Room Tip: Get a room in the newer motel block.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SKI010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Beautiful place, almost English feeling with the old fashioned furnishings and Tudor exterior.
Service was brilliant, all staff were very friendly and polite.
Recommend making a booking as it was very busy when we went on a Saturday night.
Food was brilliant!
Lasagne with greek salad was very tasty and the winter pumpkin salad was extremely delicious which I added chicken to, which wasn't an option on menu but they catered anyway.
You have to pay to enter the National Park which is $11 per vehicle but only when the park is open otherwise it's free.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This property is located approximately a 45 minute drive north of Perth. It is an historic inn that is located within Yanchep National Park. The accommodation itself is comfortable but fairly basic.The location is however unbeatable. If you want to see Western Grey Kangaroos and Kaola Bears in their natural habitat this is the place. Sightings of both species are always guarenteed.The park is also home to many colorful birds and and there are several families of Emus at a nearby golf course.

The Hotel has an excellent dining room from which you can watch the kangaroos graze on the lawn in front of the hotel each evening. It also has a very pleasant English style bar.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed for 1 night on our way from Perth to Kalbarri and loved every minute of being here. We stayed in the original historic motel units which took us back in time. The unit was large, comfortable and very clean.
We had a drink in the outside garden area and dined in the hotel historic dining room where we had a seafood platter which was delicious and a very generous serving. It is very popular for weddings & conferences and the such like.
The reception people were efficient, friendly and very helpful about the area in general.
Yanchep Inn is in the Yanchep National Park where we went for an early morning walk before departing and were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the area, the historic buildings and picnic/bbq facilities, it is just beautiful. We also saw a Kangaroo with baby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Omatibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanchep
10.2 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
150 reviews
24.5 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
24.5 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Burns Beach
153 reviews
14.7 mi away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
231 reviews
10.7 mi away
SeaScapes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yanchep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yanchep Inn

Address: 3499 Wanneroo Road | Yanchep National Park, Yanchep, Wanneroo, Western Australia 6035, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Wanneroo > Yanchep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yanchep
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yanchep Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yanchep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing