We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caves House Hotel Yallingup
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Went to Caves for lunch. My partner had the double wagyu beef burger which was massive and delicious. And I had the 11 hour cooked pork belly with Thai salad which was stunning. Highly recommend coming here for a feed. Great atmosphere and good service.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank perthy_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCHH, Guest Relations Manager at Caves House Hotel Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the food at Caves House Hotel.

We have kept the Wagyu Beef Burger on the menu as it is often in high demand.

We look forward to seeing you again soon to enjoy the great atmosphere and service.

Kindest Regards,

Kirstie Pallier
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Caves House Hotel Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 228 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a lovely lunch at Caves with my husband, his boss and family. Fish of the Day was delicious and the cider went down well as it was a very hot day. Wish I had more time to stay for the dessert "Caves Mess". Looked delicious! We'll be back! Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sienna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCHH, Guest Relations Manager at Caves House Hotel Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello Sienna,

Thank you for the lovely review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your lunch.

We have continued to feature our "Caves Mess" on the menu so we hope to see you back soon to have the chance to try it.

Kindest Regards,

Kirstie Pallier
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We didn't know what to expect when we booked to stay at the Caves House Hotel in Yallingup. When we arrived we were stunned by the magnificent gardens, the beautiful, old-worldly hotel building and the overall ambience of tranquility and charm. Originally we were booked in a Heritage room but we had upgraded that to a Deluxe Spa room with balcony as we had heard that the Heritage room was very small and possibly noisy. Upon arrival we changed to a Deluxe Spa room with loungeroom, in order to get a king size bed and a lot more space. We were very happy with this room and the hotel being so accommodating in letting us change to suit our requirements. The staff were absolutely lovely. The meals we had in the dining room were sensational and we loved the upmarket "pub" feel of the place. We also loved the area of Yallingup, the beach, the hotel gardens and the walk through the beautiful national park to the Ngilgi Caves. We could easily have stayed here for at least a week instead of just the 3 days we had. It was very relaxing and pleasant. The hotel was extremely comfortable and we wanted for nothing. Would also highly recommend the Yallingup Caves Cafe just up the road for great food and service.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the Heritage rooms unless it is just an overnighter, as they are so small. Deluxe Spa r...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCHH, Guest Relations Manager at Caves House Hotel Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello Julie,

Thank you for your positive and constructive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Caves House Hotel, Yallingup.

We pride ourselves on being based on the perfect location with the beach, the caves, and our magnificent gardens.

We hope to welcome you to Caves House Hotel, Yallingup again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Kirstie Pallier
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here on our first night & it really hit the spot! The staff were very friendly & accommodating as our 2 year old son was a bit overtired as we arrived late. We are here another day too & the food was just as scrumptious. The live band/singer on the Friday night was fantastic too. The grounds in which the hotel sit & the ghost trail path that leads to the beach is well worth a walk around.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank TJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCHH, Guest Relations Manager at Caves House Hotel Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our entertainment and grounds.

We have kick started our Friday night entertainment again ready for another season and hope to see you joining in again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Kirstie Pallier
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Caves House Hotel in Yallingup is impressively located. Originally built in 1903, it has a long history. The dining room, lounge bar et al are dated but clearly popular. Our room (7a) at a basic price of $120 was small (no table or chairs), cramped, looked onto an aircon system, suffered from noise from the kitchen’s extractor fan and the bath room badly needed its drains rodding! Electrical points were lacking. Nevertheless, our welcome was warm albeit the receptionist was serving in the dining room and no-one offered to help with suitcases to the first floor. Give it a miss! But, the garden is lovely.

Room Tip: 7a is very small - the hotel describes as cosy. Above kitchen so you hear the fan, looks over aircon...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCHH, Guest Relations Manager at Caves House Hotel Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to extend our apologies for not getting back to you sooner. Caves House is now under new Management and we have a fresh new outlook and energy. We wish to invite you back for a fresh experience.

We’re very sorry for your experience here at Caves House. We do pride ourselves on our relaxed family atmosphere and great service. We make no room for any lapse in customer service and we will be following up this matter. We are reviewing our customer service training and talking with all staff members involved.
Being a heritage listed building, we are limited with what we can make work for the rooms, however, we strive to offer our guests the best possible experience regardless.

We would very much like a chance to make amends, please contact us directly at reception@ychh.com.au if you would like to discuss the matter further.

Kindest Regards,

Kirstie Pallier
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for a wedding in room 8 and absolutely loved it. The bathroom was huge, the lounge room was perfect with it's gas wood fire and the bed was large and comfortable. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and were more than happy to accommodate any of our requests. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCHH, Guest Relations Manager at Caves House Hotel Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and we are glad you enjoyed your wedding stay in the Injidup Suite.

Fantastic to hear you would be happy to stay again and we hope to welcome you to Caves House Hotel, Yallingup again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Kirstie Pallier
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

a friend and i stayed here for one night.. decided to upgrade to the Injidup Suite.. apparently the primo room.. two things lacking were the fact no bottled water was on offer and the private balcony lacked total privacy due to a short stripped curtain divider,. the receptionist was perfect and the bar staff were also brilliant..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCHH, Guest Relations Manager at Caves House Hotel Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Hello Lee,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words. We would like to apologize for not getting back to you soon. We are under new management and will be striving to provide a fresh new outlook and energy.

We value your suggestion and will certainly take them on board in order to improve our services to all customers.

Please contact us directly at reception@ychh.com.au if you would like to discuss the matter further.

Kindest Regards,

Kirstie Pallier
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.8 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#1 of 13 in Yallingup
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
227 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caves House Hotel Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caves House Hotel Yallingup

Address: 18 Yallingup Beach Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia (Formerly Caves House Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: $103 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caves House Hotel Yallingup 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caves House Hotel is a heritage listed iconic pub known for its vibrant atmosphere. The hotel rooms are beautifully refurbished with some overlooking the extensive 4.5 Hectare gardens or ocean glimpses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Caves House Hotel Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caves House Hotel Yallingup Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing