We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to relax in style.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yallingup Luxury Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax in style.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We don't normally bother with reviews but this is deserving.

Outstanding rooms with all you could ask for in high quality and style.

Everything about the rooms gives the feel of 'relaxation' - huge space, beautiful design and fittings, and peace and quiet.

The property management was also excellent as they went out of their way to help us.

For anyone wanting to get away with a touch of class, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Classicblue444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    34
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
162
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautiful, nice and clean bit of paradise in the middle of the bush! Had a wonderful couple of nights here with hubby for anniversary. Excellent spot, could have stayed longer lol......the spa is to die for!!!!!! Excellent spot too, right on Yallingups door step but away from the crowd, few mins drive to Dunsborough and close to all the winerys. Would definitely recommend :) Yummy essential oil too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammywammy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A nice, relaxing place to stay. Clean, comfortable, very spacious, very QUIET, loved the bushland setting. Yallingup Luxury Retreat is 2 mins drive away from Cape Naturaliste Vineyard as well, which is the best winery in the region, hands down. It was a great place to base ourselves - Margaret River and Busselton are about 35 mins drive either way and Dunsborough was 5 mins drive away. Make sure to check out Bunker Bay near Dunsborough while you're in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carleyannesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband, my daughter and myself had the most wonderful time at the Yallingup luxury retreat. We were blown away firstly by the accommodation itself. It was more like a luxurious house than a cottage. It was so peaceful and tranquil that it was a pleasure coming back each afternoon from a hard day visiting the wineries. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Checking up on us on our arrival and although it was a long weekend they still managed to provide us with a lovely hamper. I would thoroughly recommend the Yallingup luxury retreat to anyone, in fact I haven't stopped mentioning it to everyone when I tell them about our 3 days in the Margaret River area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a brilliant weekend and fantastic accommodation. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing quiet weekend. The room was clean tidy and very private. Hopefully be back soon and might splash out on the villa with it own pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Almost reluctant to write this review as would like to keep this special place for ourselves. If you want watch kangaroos, birds and sunsets while your private chef if preparing a gourmet meal for you to enjoy on your private terrace this is the place for you. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roopet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Yallingup luxury retreat is a fantastic place to stay, beautiful accommodation and surrounds, great attention to detail, very friendly and helpful staff and we just loved our in room massages and hamper packages - highly reccomended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemcburney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
7.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.8 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.2 mi away
Injidup Spa Retreat
Injidup Spa Retreat
#4 of 11 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yallingup Luxury Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallingup Luxury Retreat

Property: Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Address: 29 Marrinup Drive, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yallingup Luxury Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Yallingup Luxury Retreat Hotel Yallingup
Yallingup Luxury Retreat Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing