We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wildwood Valley
Ranked #1 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2010

From the moment we arrive at Wildwood (this is our second stay so far) we start to unwind, even without the help of a massage! The Thai cookery class was fantastic and eating the food even better. Breakfast round the kitchen table was definitely one of the highlights for us as well as sitting under the gazebo in the evening sipping a glass of wine we'd bought from a local winery. The staff at Wildwood are really helpful, the location is enchanting and the home-baked cookies are some of the best we've ever tasted. Thank you so much, Sioban, Carlo and Jeanette. We'll be back very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicandOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Wildwood Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 275 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2010

Wow - Wildwood Valley was everything and more that we hoped it would be. This was our first trip to the Margaret River region - and it was such a wonderful introduction. We were warmly welcomed by they bubbly Jeanette, who spent ages with us showing us maps, recommending restaurants, day trips, wineries, walks etc. We stayed at the 3 bedroomed Dragonfly Cottage - with our 6 year old twins and my parents. It's a stunning cottage - extremely comfortable, clean, fully equipped, 'homely' - and it has breathtaking views across the valley to the sea from the deck. Could easily live there permanently. The walking trail was lovely - saw lots of kangaroos, sheep, parakeets, horses etc. The starry night sky was amazing - never seen so many stars. And the only noise we could hear was from the birds - no traffic or anything. And we all had the best sleep ever as the mattresses and bedding were super comfortable. Wildwood Valley is a real countryside escape. We also met the property owner, who runs a cookery school there. She was equally welcoming and bubbly. My mum and I would love to do a Thai or Italian cookery course there. The only downside about our stay at Wildwood Valley - we could only stay 2 nights as the property was very booked up!! Will definitely choose Wildwood Valley again on our next trip to Margaret River!! Fabulous!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We spent three nights at Wildwood Valley in November 2009. The location is amazing with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The accommodation was cosy, comfortable and clean and the facilities were excellent, particularly for tea and coffee and the wonderful home make biscuits.
We were well looked after by our hosts who provided great breakfasts, were always ready to help and made excellent suggestions for local sights to visit and restaurants to enjoy. We also got to meet Trixie, Wildwood Valley's near-tame kanagroo - a real highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkOz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed with Sioban and Carlo who greet us as old friends when we arrive. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts a treat. The evening meal we had (available on request) was extremely tasty and well priced. Plenty of secluded places to curl up with a book or enjoy the sunset.
The only negative is that the bedrooms are not soundproofed and if a fellow guest decides to have a shower early in the morning it does cause some inconvenience. This would not deter from staying here again.
Well located to the wineries in Margaret River and a short drive to the restaurants in Dunsborough and the beaches in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Having based ourselves in Perth for our first trip to Australia, we spent two days in Margaret River to explore the vineyards and countryside. Wildwood Valley exceeded our expectations in terms of the tranquility and untouched natural woodland surrounding the property, the genuine friendliness of the owners and staff, the quality of the accommodation and a sensational breakfast! We stayed in the Villa which is a "run of the house" type of accommodation that makes it feel like a home from home.

The location is very central to the region and makes getting around quick and easy, although a gps at night is to be recommended as all the roads look the same in the dark!

We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

My daughter booked 3 nights at Wildwood at the end of my trip to Australia from 4th-7th Feb. We did not quite know what to expect but everything was as advertised, and more, on the website. The setting was beautiful with lovely views, the rooms were comfortable and the facilities were all you could ask for.. We had an excellent meal enjoyed by most of the guests on our first night, with a good choice of freshly cooked food for breakfast with excellent service. The most impressive aspect of this guest house is the owners' attention to detail, friendly attitude and advice on where to go, what to see, including making any bookings on your behalf, both prior to and during the stay.. Would definitely return if I went back to the area but my daughter may well return with friends whilst she is working in WA.. TO BE RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocipaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Three wonderful days in which we were looked after wonderfully. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and that we were provided with all the local information we needed. The setting is superb, quiet ( apart from bird song), and well placed for all the amenities of the Margaret River,
The breakfasts were as good as we had had anywhere in the world ( not surprsing as the owner is a renowned chef) and there is a cookery school on site.
We would not hesitate to recommend this place without reservation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerbucksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.7 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
324 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
18.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
227 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
156 reviews
4.2 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#2 of 12 in Yallingup
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range: $174 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Valley is the ultimate place to rest and relax: enjoy magnificent ocean views, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet bush setting. Our 4 large cottages are designed for privacy. Fully furnished, each has an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room, and a balcony with an outdoor setting and barbecue. Tell us how much space you need, and we'll configure the cottages to fit anywhere from 1-3 bedrooms and 1-2 bathrooms. It is the perfect accommodation choice for couples, honeymooners, families or groups. Situated in Yallingup, Wildwood Valley is your ideal base for exploring Margaret River's wineries, restaurants, beaches, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing